We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great views of New Zealand

Our helicopter flight was amazing and completely worth it! Scott took us up close to a glacier... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2021
574clarac
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Simply Awesome

Based on the favourable weather forecast - we booked online the evening before - and when we woke... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2020
slhinlondon
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunting trip great flight an amazing experience milford sound helicopter trip return flight new zealand fox glacier franz josef fantastic trip scott chamois thomas landing valley pilot deer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Rarely have we encountered such a warm, friendly and helpful team. They went out of their way to find another couple to share the trip and this not only saved us a lot of money but we made new friends too. Fantastic trip to Milford Sound and back via a deserted beach where our new friends produced a bottle of sauvignon and 4 cups. Much better scenery than going from Queenstown and a great bunch of people who really care.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks Joy for your review, Glad you got on with the other passengers you all seemed like great people enjoyed flying you all. All the Best Scott and the Haast Heli team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

After staying overnight in Haast we wandered down to the office and asked for tour options . We choose to take a short jaunt down the coast in their small helicopter. It was great fun seeing dolphins and seals along the coast and the tour was longer than advertised which was a bonus . The staff were very helpful and very friendly .

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank paulaM7826AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Front Office Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks for flying with us, the coastal flight is extra special with the dolphins and seals in abundance.
Take care.
The Team @ Haast Heli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

After staying overnight in Haast we came across Haast Helicopters and having missed out on a helicopter trip over the glaciers, we decided to take a short tour down the coast. The lady on reception was very helpful,without being pushy. 10 mins after arriving at the office we were in a small helicopter flying down the coast seeing dolphins and seals. Absolutely fantastic. The icing on the cake was on landing we were taken through the back door of the office to see a little mountain goat, which had just been rescued, sitting on the desk!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 783carola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Front Office Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thankyou so much for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your flight and the wee surprise of our little baby chamois, such a privilage to see these little guys up close.
Regards
Sheri and The Team @ Haast Heli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

It was sheer serendipity as we stumbled on Haast Heli on our way from Fox Glacier to Wanaka. The Helicopter pilot Scott brought us to the “Hanging Lakes” in mountains. This is the best kept secret in South Island and not yet popular with tourists. The view was terrific, the ride exciting and safe. We did not know that helicopter rides can be so “addictive” and exhilarating at the same time. Thanks to Ari and Scott, we had a truly memorable time in New Zealand. Highly recommended for all who made the trip to New Zealand.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 595gany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hi there
My pleasure to take you up there yes it is a very nice piece of New Zealand and yes not many people know about it. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your trip.
Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Very motivated team, even on the chrismas weekend!! Scott seems to be a veery experienced pilot. Felt absolutely save!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SimonB6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thanks guys you are very lucky to have awesome long holidays fishing in a different country! Happy fishing all the best catch you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews