We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great views of New Zealand

Our helicopter flight was amazing and completely worth it! Scott took us up close to a glacier... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2021
574clarac
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Simply Awesome

Based on the favourable weather forecast - we booked online the evening before - and when we woke... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2020
slhinlondon
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great flight an amazing experience helicopter flight new zealand scott chamois valley pilot seals fox scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Had a great time, we rang ahead the day before and spoke to Scott who was very helpful and put us into a good spot for hunting Chamois. Weather was very cold this time of year and also a bit windy but Scott got us in and out with no issues. I managed to get a good trophy to hang on the wall. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We also went next door to the Hard Antler for a hot meal after our trip which was very nice as well. Thanks to the Team

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank QuentinW167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks Quentin our pleasure to get you out on the hills hunting Great photos and look forward to seeing you and the team again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

we turned up at the hanger with no plans of where we were going to go,scott put us into a great area and we were lucky enough to secure a trophy chamois on a 3day hunt.Scott Sherie and Ari were all very pleasant to deal with and seemed to love what they do.we will be back,and i will be recommending them to anyone wanting to head that way on hunting or sightseeing trips

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank HamishN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Awesome Hamish Good seeing you again indeed we are all passionate about What we do and hunting and enjoy seeing other people enjoying the benifits of it too. Thanks for your support look forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is a must do! We had a fantastic time! Scott made the trip fun and informative. We did the hour flight to Mount Dechen. There was beautiful scenery. We saw several glaciers, mountain lakes, several of the tall peaks in the area, and wildlife. We were concerned about the cost, but in the end it was worth every penny. My husband and I agreed that this might have been the coolest thing we've ever done. Thank you Scott for such a wonderful time. Book a tour with Haast Heli. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Backdoc2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Front Office Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

You are very welcome, thankyou for taking the time to review us.
We as a Team absolutly love showing off our stunning wilderness areas.
Kind Regards
Sheri and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We had planned on a helicopter charter from Queenstown but saw this outfit when we decided to stay in Haast after the great drive down the west coast. We booked a private charter to Milford Sound.

The lady in reception was very pleasant and extremely helpful, Scott the pilot was outstanding and we had a wonderful time. Not to be missed is my advice.

We saw the mountains and glaciers, had a walk at Milford sound then flew the coast on the way back seeing dolphins and a seal colony.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAASTHELIFLIGHTS, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us it was great to share our back yard with you.
All the best.

Scott & Sheri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Our Heli-flight was, without doubt, the highlight our trip to New Zealand. From the initial contact through to the flight itself the experience was personal, relaxed and highly professional.
Due to the overcast conditions that morning Scott, our pilot, flew us up through the Landsborough Valley and on to tour Mt Hooker, Mt Dechen and the mountain ranges in all their glory.
Scott was personable, accommodating and knowledgeable. The views were astounding, the wildlife astonishing and the 'not perfect weather' just added another layer to an amazing experience.
Our fortune persisted to a landing beside a pristine glacier lake where Scott cooked up a feast of sublime whitebait patties. These were wolfed down while keeping an eye on the Alpine Chamois silhouetted against the skyline. All at the top of the world!
My partner and I cannot thank you enough for a truly grand experience Haast- Heli, one that we will, no doubt, revisit in our memory often.
For those out there thinking about doing a Heli-flight in NZ, I would suggest, don't mess about, just pick this one.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haastheli-services, Manager at HeliServicesNZ Haast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you Tim & Jenna your comments are much appreciated glad you enjoyed it!
Thanks also for sharing your underwater aquatic diving experiences with me what a cool job.
hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews