We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
CheapTicketsUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
11
22
30
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
22
30
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice outlook comfortable bed stayed one night queenstown facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Reviews proved to be correct, one of the better places to stay in Haast.

Complimentary Upgrade to a large unit.

Free wifi and parking at the door.

Good kitchen facilities which we used.

Warm and cosy, with heater on before we arrived.

Good place to stay.

Room tip: Limited food outlets in area.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gtlegacy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Our 2 bedroom unit was very spacious and well appointed. The service was above and beyond… from ice delivery to our room, to couriering a passport left behind. Highly recommended for a long or short stay. You will be very well looked after!

Be sure and stock up on groceries and other supplies as options are limited is Haast.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 324janelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

We stayed one night travelling through to Queenstown. The unit was spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Well equipped kitchen to prepare dinner and our breakfast. Friendly, very helpful staff. Great shower. Quiet at night. Limited inconsistent WiFi in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Nice tidy and clean accomodation in a self contained 2 bedroom cottage about 100 meters away from the motel complex. Friendly staff would happily stay here again.

Be warned, Haast closes by 7pm and when we arrived the store had run out of milk and bread. No fault of the Lodge but you probably need to stock up before heading that way. The lodge staff actually gave us some of their milk for our morning cup of tea so really appreciated that!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank thekennedysnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair Farmer, Owner at Heritage Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely comments.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay (and your cup of tea)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2020

Very helpful and nice owner who made sure we were comfortable for our stay. Motel was nicely located with a nice outlook from our rooms. It is getting a little tired now but clean and we had everything we needed and were warm and happy enough. Not bad value.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews