We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
katinjap
New Zealand

Friendly owner and comfortable stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2020
Very helpful and nice owner who made sure we were comfortable for our stay. Motel was nicely located with a nice outlook from our rooms. It is getting a little tired now but clean and we had everything we needed and were warm and happy enough. Not bad value.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Heritage Park Lodge
Free parking
Queen Studio - Full Kitchen
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Heritage Park Lodge
Free parking
Aerial View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Heritage Park Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
3.7 km from Heritage Park Lodge
Free parking
Beachfront
    10.5 km from Heritage Park Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    3.7 km from Heritage Park Lodge
    Free parking
    Aufenthaltsbereich im Wilderness Backpacker
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    0.0 km from Heritage Park Lodge
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    12.7 km from Heritage Park Lodge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $141
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Heritage Park Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $136
    • Booking.com
    42.0 km from Heritage Park Lodge
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Haast
    Reviews (81)
    Filter reviews
    81 results
    Traveller rating
    13
    25
    31
    9
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    13
    25
    31
    9
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews guest compendium comfortable bed hard antler place to eat rooms are clean fox glacier queenstown shower road township snore toiletries facilities tavern nz
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 81 reviews
    Reviewed 22 January 2020

    Friendly and efficient reception.
    Units had a good guest compendium and a studio type arrangement with a comfortable double bed, table, complete with two comfortable chairs and a bench.
    Adequately sized bathroom with very good shower, which sadly lacked the provisioning of shower gel.
    Its simplicity in style and decor gave it a feeling that the price paid was greater than the worth of staying.
    A limited amount of free Wi-Fi is available, but no cell phone coverage.
    Located very close to a general grocery store and a couple of cafes as well as a hotel where midday and evening meals can be obtained.

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank FyingKiwi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 January 2020

    We stayed in a double unit which was fine for our needs and nothing more. Well presented with everything you need. Good views. Bathroom was very dated with veneers peeling off of the vanity. Unfortunately we had the worst shower I have ever used. The bathroom has plenty of space but the shower is tiny. bend down to get something and you either change the temperature to one extreme or the other or off completely. The base has not been built correctly either so flexes up and down. Honestly after a couple of trips through Haast I really dont recommend stopping for anything longer than a photo. Leave earlier and drive through. Leave it to the sandflies.

    Room tip: If you have to stop in Haast this motel with serve your needs.
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank XR6PSI
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 October 2019

    We had traveled from the beautiful city of Wanaka and we're heading up the west coast. We decided to stay a night at the heritage park lodge in the small town of Haast on New Zealand's Wild West coast. The motel was excellent,in a lovely natural setting. The room for 4 people was spacious and had all the facilities for an enjoyable stay.Plenty of tea and coffee, toaster, and cooking facilities to cook our own breakfast next morning. The pub was only 100 metres away

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Richard S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

    We rolled up on a wet and stormy evening and received a warm welcome from Angela. She was so helpful in giving us some information on the locality, where to eat, a garage and interesting facts for our route.
    The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the little heater kept off the chill. I can only imagine how pretty the site looks in the sunshine.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank beachbuddy10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 April 2019

    Our studio with a kitchenette was roomy enough and well appointed. It was clean. It was a bit noisy. The location was convenient to walk to restaurants. The surroundings were pleasant and well kept. This was a reasonably priced accommodation.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    1  Thank donnakayej
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews