We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
confusiontoorder
Poulsbo

Clean and comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2024
Well run business with great communal kitchen facilities for use by campers and motel guests too. Very clean motel room with all we needed. Comfortable bed and great hot water in shower. We had kettle and toaster and fridge, reasonable price. Good service
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial View
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Official Hotel
0.8 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Haast Beach
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Queen Studio - Full Kitchen
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
Free parking
Booking.com
    11.3 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aufenthaltsbereich im Wilderness Backpacker
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    1.8 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    11.1 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    24.2 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    73.5 km from Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Haast
    Reviews (378)
    Filter reviews
    378 results
    Traveller rating
    145
    135
    58
    20
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    145
    135
    58
    20
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews powered site one night the kitchen motor home great facilities after hours comfortable bed hanger campers campervan accommodation stop drive motel nz tent
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 378 reviews
    Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

    Great staff who are warm and friendly on arrival and helpful during your stay. Our suite for 3 adults was very spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with every possible necessity. Beds were very comfortable and the only disappointment was we couldn’t stay longer as the area has much to offer.

    Room tip: Take insect repellent for sandflies
    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank margery H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2024

    Reception Lady/Manager was particularly rude and unfriendly towards other guests, not just myself. This was witnessed by several people in the kitchen area and was certainly a conversation that could have been delivered in a more compassionate way. Facilities were basic but that is okay - it did the job. It is more so the staff that resulted in a poor review on this. Campground appears to flood a lot and can be muddy so be prepared if you are in a tent. Overall, I'd be unlikely to visit again despite the central location.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank A J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 December 2023

    Inexpensive stopover between Hokitika and Wanaka. We stayed in the twin room which was fine for one night in motel style accommodation. Food options in Haast are limited (though there is a very useful supermarket in the township 2km away) so we walked to the Heartlands Hotel up the path from the motel and had a good meal there (whitebait fritters and fish and chips) using a 10% discount voucher available from the motel reception. If you want to do your washing here suggest you bring your own powder - our neighbour found they charge a fortune at reception for a larger packet than you will need.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Peter M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 November 2023

    Nice campground with reasonable facilities- beware the grumpy old fella who works there , reported a power outage in the hangar and was met with hostility bordering on aggression- would not recommend on this basis . I think he may need to reconsider his choice to work in the hospitality industry or consider counselling to curb his anger management!

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank kevindV4350JM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 October 2023

    Friendly staff and good facilities. I particularly liked the hanger which housed the kitchen, toilets and showers. The facilities were very clean but a hairdryer in the ladies showers would be a bonus as would somewhere to stand toiletries etc inside the shower.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Mobile48397537570
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews