We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Malcolm W

Happy stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2023via mobile
Really good experience. Travelling as a family of 4. Made to feel welcome, good sized family suite with separate kid’s bedroom - an internal box room with roof velux. Does the job. Only negative was lack of dishwasher, so lots of washing up liquid used…😊
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $157
  • Expedia.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
    $157
1.9 km from Aspiring Court Motel
Free parking
Aerial View
$142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $142
  • ZenHotels.com
    $134
  • Expedia.com
    $142
2.6 km from Aspiring Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$122
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Destinia.com
12.7 km from Aspiring Court Motel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.9 km from Aspiring Court Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Aspiring Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Studio - Full Kitchen
$178
  • Priceline
    $193
  • Vio.com
    $193
  • eDreams
    $178
0.0 km from Aspiring Court Motel
Free parking
$100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $100
  • Expedia.com
    $138
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
41.8 km from Aspiring Court Motel
Free parking
$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Agoda.com
41.9 km from Aspiring Court Motel
$161
Fully refundable
    42.2 km from Aspiring Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $3,250
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $3,250
    • Tripadvisor
      $3,250
    • ZenHotels.com
    59.0 km from Aspiring Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Haast
    Reviews (155)
    Filter reviews
    155 results
    Traveller rating
    31
    66
    42
    7
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    31
    66
    42
    7
    9
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 155 reviews
    Reviewed 12 May 2023

    From Beverley and Craig Brebner; Unfortunatly we had to cancel our recent booking with you, We canceled the booking i believe well before the 24 hr. allowed time. However after getting home we find we have been charged the full amount of $184.37. Rather than asking for a refund, how about doing the right thing and donating this charge to the Queens town Westpac chopper appeal which i see is currently fund raising. As we are from the North Is. We think this would be an admiral thing for you to do.Hoping you will consider this. Yours; Bev & Craig Brebner. Auckland

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank LightPacker249173
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 February 2023

    Had one night in Haast at the Aspiring Court Motel; the room was super clean and big enough for the stopover. The kitchenette facilities were plentiful and well stocked. Bathroom was internal, however again clean & functional. Beds comfortably provided a good night's rest; would stay again when on the Coast next.

    Date of stay: February 2023
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chizzamerica
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 February 2023

    Owners wernt that helpful when we could actually get hold of them

    If you want anything that resembles a shower forget it if you will be there in the afternoon. I had a cold dribble and i heard that was good. We also had a room on the second floor with mozzies as the welcoming party who decided it would be good to hang out with us all night. Womens bathroom was more than a luxury stroll away as well, more like needed hiking boots for that one!

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Thank Sarahjs125
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 September 2022

    Really nice clean motel to stay at, such a comfortable bed and spacious room.
    Manageress was super helpful and made some quality suggestions about local attractions.
    Can only Highly reccomend the whole experience. Thanks

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Thank mike270
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

    Throwback 80/90s Motel . Stayed one night in middle of winter, the heating was amazing and kept us warm. Very tidy and clean. We had a small kitchen, separate bathroom and toilet and bedroom.
    Had dinner at the Antler pub down the road and had the best whitebait fritters ever,. Great service

    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank nzdiaspora
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews