We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pawel W
Wollongong, Australia

DO not expect five star hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2017
I have stayed at this place several times. Yes, it is a bit run down. Yes, there is a 30 min walk to the beach. However I have NEVER had problems with the side-keepers. Always polite and friendly. It is nice QUIET place to have overnight stop. No need to stay longer unless you come for fishing.
Date of stay: December 2016
Room Tip: After rain stay high. The places close to the road become boggy.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
9.8 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
    1.4 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    9.9 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $157
    • Hotels.com
    12.7 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Queen Studio - Full Kitchen
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    11.9 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    11.8 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aerial View
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $134
    • Hotels.com
    12.7 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aufenthaltsbereich im Wilderness Backpacker
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    11.8 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    • Destinia.com
    22.8 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $138
    • Hotels.com
    44.7 km from Haast Beach Holiday Park
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Haast
    Reviews (34)
    Filter reviews
    34 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    8
    8
    5
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    8
    8
    5
    7
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 34 reviews
    Reviewed 2 November 2017

    clean motel room
    all amenities excellent. happy with service and would highly recommend. Staff happy to help with any problems. Wanted to ring on landline but had no phone cards available which was a bit inconvenient.

    Room tip: room on west side had an outlook to the sea
    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kay B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 April 2017

    When travelling through new Zealand with the camper, all we wanted was good wifi, clean hot powerful showers and power and this is what we got, no complaints. Good location, easy to pop into town to get a takeaway and bottle of wine

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 947jacquelines
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

    I'd love to say something good about this place, we were going to camp, but the sites were all saturated due to the recent rains.
    We took a cabin with a kitchenette and not bathroom.
    Seedy comes to mind.
    It's almost as if the owner has given up. But the price was inexpensive for this coast so you get what you pay for.
    This is not to stay I wouldn't stay again, but it would be my last choice.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MiguelitoyCat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

    We decided to head down here after the top 10 site wanted to charge us $17 extra for our 2 year old! This park was perfect - great kitchen and lounge (which we needed as we had run out of gas) and clean faculties! All for $36 as opposed to the $67 that top 10 wanted!!

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 171HelenM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 April 2016

    Stayed at this park (approx 15kms out of town) because of the beach however 20 min walk to get access to the beach. Lovely when we got to the beach however. Older park and facilities are adequate but average, with only couple of showers - one was wheelchair access which also had one of the 2 toilets available. Small bathroom and with only a small handful of vans there, bathroom was too small with a few people in there. Other than that, price was very reasonable and the lady who checked us in was very, very friendly and efficient. They had a small store and freezer so we were able to purchase our dinner from their stock which saved us having to drive back into the town. Kitchen was well equipped and bbq was under cover and handy.

    Date of stay: April 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AussieJanEtte
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews