We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Review Highlights
Beautiful lookout - just off the highway with easy parking

Take a 5 minute pitstop here to appreciate the views of the coastline (or visit the loo!). Nice... read more

Reviewed 4 April 2024
ScrumptiousSolent
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lookout Point

Stopped on way from Wanaka to Haast. Beautiful views. We were lucky enough to have beautiful... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2022
sharrons711
Read all 113 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
28
49
30
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
49
30
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This viewing platform has a historical relationship with the construction and the connection of the section of SH 6 between Haast and Ross in 1965, and completing the whole SH 6. The Knight's Point was named after Norman McGeorge's dog Knight. Travellers usually stop for 5 minutes to stretch their legs while watching the rocky cliff and tiny rocky islands on the beach front with enormous Tasman Sea at the horizon. Quite good view to take photos, mainly at the sunset.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank santo-trainsspotter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop and have a view of the sea on your way to or from the Haast Heritage area. Lots of parking available and good info on signboards.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Happytraveller604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Worth a 5-minute stop if you need to stretch your legs. Go to the bathroom, eat a sandwich, take in the view, and take a picture.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank IN_Travelers47906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

A great photo stop with Toilet facilities and plenty of parking. Views are amazing we also saw some seals near the rocks

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank rell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

It's starting to get a bit overgrown with bushes growing up in front of the view. You can still get a view so do stop.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Paul_n_Cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews