We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
48
54
28
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
54
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board indian dishes comfortable stay comfortable rooms beautiful hotel cable car yogurt valley balcony alps switzerland hikers cheese snow chalet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Extremely well designed property, couple of floors above reception and couple below. The dining area has full view of snow clad mountain range at kind of handshaking distance so to say. Built like a Chalet , all rooms have a balcony and kind of all round view . Well designed interior and exterior. Quiet surroundings. On the other side is lush green mountains and the Swiss homes. Beautiful out of the world at a nice height too. U can just chill here for at least a couple of days in peace and tranquility.
Only downside, is very limited food options

Room tip: ask for mountain view if u like
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoodIndigo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

It's a hotel with a great view of the Alps. Good spacious rooms and great India food is also available. It has a nice stacked bar if you just want to relax. A great location for winter sport, this hotel is ideal for a comfortable stay.

Room tip: Rooms on the left side have a better view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arupch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

stayed at this hotel for 2 days and it was a superb experience, great food for indian with a breathe taking view of the mountains from the balcony. they offer all sorts of drink so you can enjoy them sitting in your balcony at night with a fabulous view. the moon makes it look more beautiful. i strongly recommend this hotel with great rooms and super cool staff. The owners of the hotel are indian and very humble people. you will see them working with the staff. I respect that..

Go ahead and book it. I speak with experience.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neeraji2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We were here on group package. This hotel is a heritage property. Nice carpets, nice decor, everything was just very superb. Best thing is the view from balcony. You will be able to see the huge mountain with a snow. Its really mesmerizing view. Its like you are staying in a heaven. We stayed here for 2 nights, room was quite big and bathroom as well. The one issue which we faced here was the room lock. Its like if you are inside and you have to lock with a key as its not automatic.And our room lock was very hard. So it was becoming very difficult. Our breakfast & dinner was in the same hotel and it was quite nice. Cheese and curd were awesome here. Overall a comfortable stay with nice food and pleasant view.

Room tip: Nice view from hotel balcony
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suchita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Nice mountain hotel for a stay, really good breakfast and nice friendly staff. Only minus was the internet not working on the -1 level. I would definitely improve that. Oh and the amazing view from the breakfast area is outstanding.

Room tip: not underground floor
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobkoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews