We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
166
47
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
47
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager direct access book in advance belvedere hotel spa area beautiful view nice room excellent food village garage panorama region tunnel slopes skiing chf bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights with my mother. We had a nice room with a beautiful view. We were welcome with an apero with local specialties. We enjoyed the panorama from the restaurant where we had breakfast. Breakfast is awesome to have a great start in the day. It is convenient to have access to the spa area via a tunnel, even though it is for people who don’t mind walking up stairs. It is convenient to leave the skis in Belvedere hotel’s garage and have direct access to the bus shuttle that drives to the slopes in 5 min - beware the bus is very crowded in the morning. The staff is very nice, there were some coordination issues with Belvedere hotel but the hotel director and Maja, the hotel manager, did their best to make it good again and really spoiled us with lots of attentions. By the way it is possible to charge an electric car in the garage (15 chf per day). Do not miss all proposed activities in the region such as walking tours, musical concerts in various towns, visit of authentic villages such as Guarda and of course the wellness treatments (fantastic experience in the roman irish bath - book in advance) and skiing in beautiful scenaries. We will be back !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank murielbekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you very much for your stay at the Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal and for your detailed review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities of our hotel resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon and send you best wishes from the Engadine.

René Stoye
Host / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

We recently stayed four nights here. The rooms are simple but clean, well designed and fully equipped — they even supply a rucksack for hiking. The hotel is in an old building that has been tastefully and carefully renovated. The beds are comfortable — not too hard but with no sag. The location in the upper part of town (Scuol sura) gives guests a beautiful view of the mountains and the town below. The service was friendly snd helpful at all times. One big advantage is that you can walk from the hotel to the thermal baths through a private passage, meaning that you can go in your bathrobe. There’s a spacious bar and lounge where guests can sit and relax. I would certainly go again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HaNosseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review on your holidays at the Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and hope to welcome you back soon. Meanwhile we send you best wishes from the Engadine.

René Stoye
Host / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

A perfect stay made possible by a strong team that works like a silent but powerfull engine.

The kitchen was performing above standard but it is the perfect mix of the calm and relax surrounding with the authentic area which makes this place so attractive.

The hotel culture in Switserland is well represented by this hidden gem.

Thanks a lot !

Dirk and Michèle (Belgium)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ddillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Thank you very much for being our guests and for those wonderful words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We will forward your compliments to our staff, as this motivates us immensely to render our guests always the best possible service. We hope to welcome you back soon and send you best wishes from the Engadine.

René Stoye
Host / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Friendly and professional staff. Nice and comfortable rooms. Beautiful breakfast area. Loved all the wooden architecture. There is a sauna and wellness as well. It is linked, along with other hotels to the largest thermal bath in the area. Getting there is an interesting experience - change into your robes and walk under the hotel, across the street in the passageway until you reach the spa area. I wasn’t quite impressed with the thermal bath myself, as I prefer ones which are more exclusive.

The hotel is a bit of a walk from the station. But the views surrounding the area are nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samzuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thank you very much for being our guests and for your positive review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal and hope to welcome you back soon. Meanwhile we send you best wishes from the Enagdine.

René Stoye
Host / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

What an exceptional, beautiful hotel! Everything about the Guarda Val is wonderful - the staff is professional but with a personal touch, totally friendly and cheerful. The manager is very attentive to his guests and definitely has an eye for detail. The location (just above town) with panoramic views is awesome, the building itself a restored 400 year old farm house, all tastefully decorated and furnished. Very clean and especially cosy. Direct access to the mineral hot springs through an underground passage-way is a huge plus (you can go in your robe). The perfect breakfast buffet - amazing choices and quality. Gourmet restaurant is excellent. Appreciate mostly the feel-good, friendly atmosphere and the coziness

Room tip: there are no elevators so if stairs are an issue, request a room with less climbing involved.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DHP1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you very much for staying at the Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal and for your positive Feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and will forward your kind words to our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon at the GuardaVal and send you best wishes from the Engadine.

René Stoye
Host / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews