We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
42
9
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
9
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel spa tradition reception winter facilities steinbock
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We spend 2 nights in hotel Vereina, we had a voucher for hotel Steinbock apparently same owner / company, so as Steinbock was in renovation they put us in Vereina, we had a suit (or junior suit) it was huge. Nice room, lot of space.
Only thing missing would have been possibility to make coffee / tea in the room, it has a kitchen with the cups etc.. but no coffee machine or way to heat up water.

We used the spa and swimming pools and enjoyed it.

Restaurant was nice and food of excellent quality, breakfast buffet top.

For the price (summer price, I expect it's more expensive in winter) of the room I would definitely come back to Vereina if to stay in the region.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aliceloveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Alice

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to leave us this positive feedback.
Would be nice to welcome you back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We picked this on a special summer rate for an overnight stay and absolutely enjoyed it.
Very high standard, very comfy rooms, nice small garden and a wellness area with saunas and a hugh pool like you'll rarely find them in Swiss hotels. Add some very friendly staff and a free ticket to the cableways and you can't ask for much more.
Restaurant was closed that night, but food at the partner hotel 5min walk up the road was really good. Just breakfast next morning was a bit minimalist and we had to ask for some parts to get refilled. But on the other hand, it looked they had only 3-4 couples staying that night.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TouringCyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had a very enjoyable winter holiday. The hotel is well positioned, the staff were all helpful and the spa was superb. We had special dietary requirements and the hotel were really keen to ensure that all our needs were met.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Hostess at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Stephen F

Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at the Residenz Vereina and were happy to meet your dietary requirements.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon again.

With kind regards

Heidi Hauenstein and the Vereina-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had an excellent winter holiday at the Hotel Vereina. All staff were very helpful and attentive, especially Tara on reception.
The bedroom and bathroom were well set out and furnished. There was also plenty of comfortable seating around the reception, the bar and the library to read and watch the world go by.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Tr C,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad, that you could spend wonderful holidays with us and we hope you recoverd well.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in our Residenz Vereina.

Best regards


Heidi Hauenstein and the Vereina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel in many ways. Great location, nice staff, good restaurant and nice rooms. But a great minus, there is no airconditioning in the rooms and in the middle of the winter it was centrally heated to 23-24 C which is way to warm for us when sleeping. We would gladly go back if we were assured that this was fixed.

The Spa is one of the best in similar hotels.
Another bonus is that the minibar is complimentary.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Magnus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mr. Magnus E.,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We`re glad, that you enjoyed your stay so much.
Unfortunatley we have no aircondition. There is only the ventilation in the bathroom, because it is not so warm outside as in other countries.
The rooms to our garden are quieter than the rooms to the street. Maybe you try one of these next time.

Anyway we hope that we can welcome you again in our Residenz Vereina.
If you have any other questions, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards


Heidi Hauenstein and the Vereina-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews