We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
112
86
28
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
86
28
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel buffet style lovely hotel piano bar cable car breakfast and dinner swimming pool quiet room park hotel local train pool table nice bar stayed here for nights lots of choice buffet option comfortable lounge tea or coffee
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We have recently spent two wonderful weeks at this hotel ( July 2018 ) organised through Inghams. It’s location is ideal being opposite a pretty park and river, and only a few minutes walk to the rail and bus station in the centre of Klosters Platz, from where a variety of transport travels the Klosters - Davos valley and surrounding villages and lifts. This was our third visit here and we were so impressed with our room that we had asked for the same room again. All rooms have balconies and ours like many faced the glacier at the top of the valley. Our welcome from the family and all staff has always been exceptional. The breakfast buffet here is plentiful and varied and a daily free packed lunch is offered to Ingham’s guests as are tea or coffee and cake in the afternoon. The evening buffet includes delicious starters, a very well stocked salad bar, followed by a variety of fish, meat, vegetarian, pasta courses, several desserts and a selection of cheeses ! The facilities also include a swimming pool, jacuzzi and wellness treatments. A big bonus is the provision of the Klosters Davos Card which you receive in the hotel and which provides you with free transport on all the lifts in the valley and includes trains and buses. This is a big plus for walkers. This is a family run hotel where all staff do their upmost to please. Nothing is too much trouble. We would like to thank the Family Erpenbeck and their team for a fabulous two weeks holiday in a superb hotel with stunning views. They even managed the weather !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park with balconies have a stunning view of the glacier.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Welshlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel last year, and liked it so much that we visited again this year.

We stayed for 9 nights on a half board basis. We had requested the same room as last year, or similar, which we received. Our room was at the front of the hotel looking down the river valley to the mountains. Our room was clean and spacious with a mini bar and safe. The housekeeping staff were always friendly and polite whenever we saw them. Our room was cleaned every day, the beds were very comfortable and we had a private balcony that was lovely to sit on and relax before and after our days walking in the lovely mountains.

Both breakfast and dinner were buffet style which suited us perfectly. Lots of choice each day and different variety throughout our stay. All tastes were catered for with meat, chicken, fish and vegetarian options. All the dining staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful if required, otherwise they would just leave you to help yourself as you pleased to the buffet. We always found the buffet to be well stocked, but obviously, if a lot of people all come to breakfast/dinner at the same time, you have to give the kitchen staff a chance to top the food trays back up again, which we found they always did as quickly as possible!

The reception staff were also very efficient and helpful with any queries that we had.

The hotel is in a great position. it is only a 5 minute stroll from the cable car and train station which opens up many many walking/excursion possibilities.

We cannot comment on the swimming pool or wellness facilities, as the weather was so lovely, we were always out and about.

Overall, this is a wonderful hotel with lovely staff, great food and the best view in Klosters. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JandMGaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvretta-Parkhotel, Manager at Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Mr. Gaffey, many thanks for your kind comment. Always a pleasure having you. With my very best regards to you and your wife.
Hope to seeing you soon again. All the best. Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour absolutely stunning views and brilliant room. Coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. We received passes to the ski lifts free of charge and the local train to Davos.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JanePaulCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvretta-Parkhotel, Manager at Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Cox, many thanks for your kind comment. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Klosters.
Best regards
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in the hotel. Everyone from the staff is super polite and tries to help the guest as much as they can. In particular Christian is a very nice staffmember who tried to make our stay special by keeping in mind our requests. He really tried to help us as much as he could and was always open for a quick joke. Even the hoteldirector came for a small talk every evening so he could ask how we enjoyed our day and give some tips.

You have the option to have dinner in buffet or as a menu. The buffet is nice because you have the choice between a variety of different dishes. Bit we prefered the menu since it was more refined.

Summary: nice hotel, good food, super service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank pieterderop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed for three nights as part of a Riviera Travel group and it was a big improvement on the previous hotel in Brig.

Pros:
Large, swiss-chalet looking hotel close to the centre of Klosters.
Large, quiet, well-furnished room, with french windows opening onto a garden area.
Large TV with 2 or 3 channels in English (only UK one was BBC News).
Good bathroom with decent shower.
Good buffet food, with plenty of choice.
2 lifts.
Friendly, efficient staff if a little brusque at times.
Nice public areas, plus spa, pool etc.

Cons:
No kettle in room
Beds need replacing - the hotel had placed pieces of board under the middle of the sagging mattresses in an obvious acknowledgement of this. However they still caused backache.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank src1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews