We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
70
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I am really happy I stopped at this hotel. The decor is really beautiful and the service very kind. It was a quiet week so the restaurant was closed unfortunately but I was upgraded since the hotel was almost empty. Every morning breakfast was brought in my room with fresh international and local products. If I come back to Klosters I will definitely come back here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank multitravellerCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We had stayed at the Walserhof multiple times several years ago, but had not been there since the hotel was renovated and since Silvia and Heribert Dietrich took over management of the hotel. So this is an update.

The Walserhof as always is conveniently located to the train station and the Gotschna cable car, and overlooks the mountains and sledding hill behind it (a favorite with our children)

The hotel now has only a handful of rooms, so it felt very private. The guest rooms no longer have the traditional carved pine millwork, but have been redone in wood and stone in a sleek modern design. We had a comfortable two bedroom suite with a fireplace that worked well for a family of four. We also had a double room for additional family members. The room was very nice but the bath and shower are in the bedroom itself, so it works best for couples.

The dining room décor is unchanged--it is still has a traditional feel with lots of carved pine millwork. Chef Heribert Dietrich has an interesting menu based around four themes--each designed to be a 4 to 7 course tasting menu. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The leisurely dinners in the Walserstube were a very memorable part of our stay.

Since we were there for a week, we tried most of the menu, and Silvia and Heribert offered to prepare anything we'd like for dinner toward the end of our stay. Silvia was also very helpful in suggesting excursions that we had not tried on previous visits.

Probably the best part of the stay was the team of young women who greeted us by name and provided delightful, friendly, personalized service. The kids didn't want to leave at the end of our week's stay.

Still highly recommended!

Room Tip: The hotel only has a handful of rooms--and all the rooms have been recently redone.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill02493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We have eaten at the Walserhof in the past but wanted to treat ourselves by staying there as it was a special occasion. We were not disappointed! We were absolutely delighted with our junior suite which was spacious, comfortable, finished to a very high standard and, importantly, peaceful! A bath would have been nice as we were skiing and a soak at the end of the day is normally an essential but everything was so lovely, we were happy to compromise. The breakfasts were exceptional with everything you could wish for, all delivered to your table (no doing battle at the breakfast bar!).

We're looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This hotel is stunning. The rooms, the service and the food are all amazing. The quality is impeccably high, but it doesn't feel stuffy, rather cozy and warm. Our room was gorgeous, modern, chalet chic with a really comfortable bed, high thread sheets and even a plate of fruit and snacks to welcome us. We also had an impeccable dinner. They deserve even more Michelin recognition. Breakfast was also really lovely with so much to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Good location close to the railway station and Grotschna cable car, and the town centre is only a short walk away. Very handsome building with a lovely interior. Friendly welcome. We had a pretty spacious Junior Suite which was well furnished in a contemporary style, though the bathroom area was small and had no bath which was a bit disappointing after a hike. Although it is in the town we were surprised that our room was overlooked on two sides, and as it's on the main road if you left the doors open it got a bit noisy. We were there out of season so you may have a different experience at other times, but it seemed as if things were being run 'hand to mouth' i.e. Staff were helpful but only if you could find them, in the evenings there seemed to be no-one 'on site' at all (the restaurant was closed when we were there), it seemed no-one could get the wifi to work properly, and breakfast was a bit disorganised (though the food was great). So I've marked this down as I don't think it's really a hotel but a restaurant with some nice rooms.

Room Tip: 1. Ask about suites away from the road. 2. Check when the restaurant is open.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews