We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome camping experience :)”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view Camp oak View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view
Camp oak View
camping experience at Bir Billing
Hotels in Bir Billing
stay at Hotel in Bir
hotels in Bir Billing
Camp Oak View, Tents inside
camping in Bir Billing
stay in Camps in Bir Billing
Bon fire at Camp In Bir Billing
camping and paragliding in Bir Billling, Himachal Pradesh.
BIR BILLING, HOTEL AND CAMPING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bir, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RohitG166...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome camping experience :)”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location secluded within the interiors of forest and a perfect camping destination. Well maintained tents with great food ! Must visit in case you are planning to visit Bir for para gliding experience :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks for your valuable review Rohit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapasm90
1 review
“Require slight improvements”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Pros- 1.Good place to stay right in laps of nature.
2. Clean camps and hygienic toilets
3. Food was good.

Cons- 1. Toilets are far from camps and this is quite annoying during winter when temperature is below 0 degree.

2. There should be warm water kettle in camp. It is again very difficult to drink cold water in freezing cold

3. Bon fire arrangements were quite disappointing.

4. My booking included paragliding. But after we were done with the paragliding there were no arrangement for taxi to get back to hotel and I have to book my own taxi.

5. I would advise to include other activities in camp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Hi,

Thanks for the review, Toilets are near to your tents. Transportation was not added in your package, even though we assisted to reach at camp, your driver dropped you at Baijnath, yu asked our driver to picked up from there, why should we pay for that. we surprised to hear that you want drop till Baijnath, you must check your inclusion and exclusions, I explained you that drop till Baijnath was not included, even after that you have refused to pay to driver. I am not sure what you were looking for. You have stayed at Camp, Check out from Camp at 1000 hrs, then paragliding session, which other transport you are asking and which hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandruTh...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The stay was much better than I expected. The tents were clean and comfortable, the toilets and bathrooms were clean, the management and staff were exceptionally helpful, the place is well located, the trek was well-coordinated, the paragliding was great and food served at the camp was very good as well. Overall, excellent experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks for your valuable review sir, Looking forward for your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_chauhans...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Divine Beauty”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A serene & amazing place.i am in love with this place, this place is calm, peaceful. Excellent Stay at Camp Oak View, very comfortable tents and very good general facilities. Love the Food,specially Mutton Chawal also love the born-fire. A special word for Varun Sharma and Atul who was the organizers of the whole camp and was more than helpful in everything from travel to sightseeing to paragliding and also special thanks for your Mahindra Ride. will love to come again and again.
this was a short trip however we enjoyed a lot and soon will book for another and will definitely go for the trek.

Thank you Camp Oak View :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks for your valuable review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikrambha...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Destination”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Happy with services, camps were hygienic and I miss the peace, beauty and nature at its best. And thanks to Varun(owner #oakview) for making our trip more memorable with the bon fire and excellent food at camp site. All the best and I would recommend Oakview and #Paul Manor (for quality food and services) to all my known ones if they are traveling Bir Biling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks for your valuable review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing