We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
2
8
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
22
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the seediest places I have ever been in. The carpeting on the stairs is falling apart, the rooms are dark and gloomy and the furnishings look like they are 50 years old. It is centrally located in Lindau, but right on a very heavily busy roundabout. it was impossible to open the window. Luckily, the windows were very good, soundproofed and we had a fan in the room which made it bearable. The wifi worked o.k; the breakfast buffet was very basic. No fresh fruit. No bacon and eggs, a very limited selection. the bathroom shower was tiny. I would not recommend this place. One positive aspect was that the staff was very friendly and helpful. They deserve a better place to work.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fiddleman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not so far from the city center and the insle lindau.
They have a nuce terace in the front of the hotel, but the inconvent is the terace is it in roundabout
The room it was clean, not so big, but ok.
We staied at 3 floor, it was quiet during the night.
The bad thing is they don't have an restaurant
Breakfast was very good

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sergiu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Lindau Island is near, you can go by 15 minutes walk
The position is horrible because the hotel is on a rototary and you hear the traffic all over the day ( you can't open the window).
Next to the entrance there is a casino and for this reason the private parking is always full by cars.
My friends had a prefabricated bathroom and the water into the shower didn't flow away.
The price is too expansive in relation to the structure.
The lift did strange noises and the moquette on the stairs was consumed.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night on the way to Legoland. The lady at the reception was very nice and gave us a warm welcome. Rooms are quite big and clean. The carpets should be replaced though. The location is about 15 min. walk away from Lindau Island, where it is really nice to have dinner. Right across the street is a shopping mall. Breakfast was good and the staff attentively.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyaway100058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Comfortable, clean room that was nicely decorated. Bathroom was extremely small but had the best water pressure I have experienced in a hotel. We were located next to the elevator but did not hear any noise due to it. Friendly staff but not easily located. Continental breakfast was included and was quite adequate. Within walking distance to the island of Lindau and had nearby shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews