We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$238
PricelineUS$236
Hotels.comUS$238
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
467
64
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
64
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel couple of years garden bistro design
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

The hotel is incredible. We slept in the gasthouse (the building on the right-side of the main building). Everything breaths design and good taste. There is a garden behind the hotel that is realy lovely. The hotel has a bar, bistro (where the breakfast is served) and a gastronomic restaurant all looking out to the garden with terrace. The city itself is a little odd but the hotel makes it worth coming back...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiesD149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günter Wagner, Inhaber at LA MAISON hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Hello LiesD149

Great to hear you had a fantastic time with us. Thanks for the recommendation and the positive feedback.

Kind regards
Team der Gästebetreuung LA MAISON hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

We stayed in La Maison on our way to Freiburg. We were taken by this place, the good food, the excellent service and the nice people... We will revisit this hotel when we are in the neighbourhood. Thanks to the La Maison team!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcelvanes2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günter Wagner, Inhaber at LA MAISON hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Hello marcelvanes2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor Community! Great to hear you liked the cozy and friendly atmosphere of our hotel.

Kind regards
Team der Gästebetreuung LA MAISON hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We stayed here whist travelling, next time we will stay longer. It has a great location, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds comfy with quality bed linen. The staff are welcoming and you feel like special guests in their house. The food and wine are superb. You definitely want to eat here - not just breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günter Wagner, Inhaber at LA MAISON hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Hello Simon H

Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your great feedback! Great to hear you had a fantastic time with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Team der Gästebetreuung LA MAISON hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

We had a 4 nighy stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly and the setting of hotel wonderful. Rooms were very nice. The garden is a main asset and gaves the hotel a serene setting.
The are comfartable, but to warm.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber325683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günter Wagner, Inhaber at LA MAISON hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Hello Climber325683

what a great feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community! Nice to hear you liked the cozy and friendly atmosphere of our hotel. Thanks for the compliment to our garden.

Kind regards
Team der Gästebetreuung, LA MAISON hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Very nice boutique hotel, very clean with friendly staff. Both dinner and breakfast were tasty and produced with fresh ingredients. I stayed only one night on my way from Brussel's to Zurich and this was an excellent location to stop and spend the night. Great value and overall experience. Good nights sleep too.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank stodd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Günter Wagner, Inhaber at LA MAISON hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear stodd39

Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your great feedback! Great to hear you had a fantastic time with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Team der Gästebetreuung LA MAISON hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews