We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment close to the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Piscina exterior privada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina exterior privada
Tenis de mesa. Bicicletas Piscina exterior/ privada
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Piscina exterior privada
Tenis de mesa. Bicicletas
Piscina exterior/ privada
Alrededores
Alrededores
Alrededores
Alrededores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emma T
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment close to the sea”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful two week stay in Roberto and Beatriz's lovely apartment in August 2017. We were met upon arrival at the accommodation and they made sure the place was properly cleaned and ready for us before we checked in. The apartment has all you need for a comfortable stay and is super close to the beach, just a short walk away. It is close to a supermarket to stock up on groceries and also just round the corner from restaurants and cafes, etc. We had a car for the duration of our stay and Caleta de Famara is really only a short drive away from so many of Lanzarote's sights and attractions as well as many beaches. We will hopefully come back again one year and would definitely recommend. Muchas Gracias.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your good opinion. We are very happy you and your family remember sweetly this holidays. We really hope see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to totally relax”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Needed to unwind after a busy December and January and this was the perfect place for our 1st week in Lanzarote.
The building is like the Tardis and fully equiped.
There is a flat above and double height walls on the other sides so the pool is protected from the sea winds which can blow and in the house there is no noise of the sea. The beach is enormous, sandy with black lava pebbles on areas and the backdrop of 1600 foot cliffs is amazing.
Famara has half a dozen decent restaurant bars and is a big surfing area.
The only down side I found was packs of rabid lycra-louts. You have La Santa serious sports training encampment nearby and they seem to train by peddling round here. Was not uncommon to find the Peteton charging down the road at us and expecting driver to pull of the road for them. Others just shouting at any driver who does not go right on to the other side of the road to pass them.
Just like the cycle couriers and other riders in London, mental.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finolamc
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great stay in famara”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fantastic stay in famara. Roberto and Beatrix were very helpful. The apartment was very spacious and the living space was fantastic. I would recommend this accomodation highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Many thanks. Really was a pleasure receibe to Finola and her nice family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMEThornh...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our 10 month old for 7 nights in March and had a great time! The owners are very friendly and the house had everything we needed for our little one, including a cot and playpen. Would wholeheartedly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Great location, clean and tidy apartment, and friendly owners. We'd recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing