We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
13
7
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
7
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our room was right next to the reception and I was worried it would be noisy. It's not because the hotel is small and reception is not open 24h. The rooms a bright due to big windows. I particularly liked the lounge. Haven't seen such a nice room in small hotels like that.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank das_ubersoldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed five nights in the Villa Verdi hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.

Pros and Cons:

* Especially breakfast was very good (not only the food but also the relaxing atmosphere in the breakfast room, which we really liked).
* Our room was on the ground floor, meaning we did not have a balcony. The double bed in our room was quite small but we had a triple room with an additional bed. Plenty of room for our luggage.
* Wifi in the hotel is ok but also unstable.
* location of the hotel is very close to the beach, with lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is located almost in the middle between East and West Kuhlungsborn.
* We tried to reach the hotel before our stay (because we travel by public transport and wanted to have some travel instructions) - this is however quite a challenge. No response via email and we had to try several times to reach the hotel by phone. This is probably because reception is only staffed during a limited period of time during daytime.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anneke012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews