We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A very nice place to stay. Beatiful, big room with great beds. Very peaceful and quiet. A very good breakfast and friendly staff. Free parking. The town it self was quite boring, but I think that's because we are too young :).

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annukka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here 4 four nights in the off-season (June) in beautiful Bad Harzburg, which is all in all a much nicer stay than nearby more well-known and larger Wernigerode and Goslar. Come July, Harz will probably be crawling with Seniors so do not expect much in terms of night life in Bad Harzburg, but there are plenty of excellent restaurants.

We had a very nice and spacious double-room with a balcony overlooking the river and the main walking street. With free parking and wifi, the family-run Feise is a good, clean and affordable choice for mountainbiking or trekking into the nearby Harz Mountains. Feise does not offer much in terms of services altough there is a central mini-bar downstairs, so if that is important to you, you would probably be better off at one of the many larger hotels lining the main walking street. Breakfast is ample and nice but not great. The couple running the hotel are very nice people and we even got to park our mountainbikes in the basement - though I am not sure that will work during the peak season.

I would definitely stay at Feise again

Room tip: Be sure to get a balchony!
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TGNCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Great hospitality and owners.They are both very friendly and helpful.The hotel is very clean and comfortable next to the main pedestrian street with shops,cafes,bars and restaurants.The home made breakfast is excellent and you can have it in the inside cute room or outside in the garden if the weather is good.The room is spacious with a sofa and an armchair.We would like to stay more nights but the rooms were occupied.
We stayed in a room with a balcony which we enjoyed very much.
I recommend this small hotel for relaxation or romance for a few or more days in this small,quiet and beautiful place with the natural beauty.
You feel home away from home

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joytraveljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We (2 couples) stayed for one night and found: Big spacious, cosy and clean rooms - nice location - very helpful staff (the owners) - nice breakfast - good value for money - not very easy to find by car though

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Hotel was very clean and quiet, a very peaceful stay. Breakfast was very good and rooms were tastefully decorated. Staff were polite and helpful. A very peaceful stay, great value too.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews