We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night together with friends. Meet with a warm welcome from the host. Nice clean rooms, refurbished clean bathroom, ok beds, cosy location. Pretty close to perfect!
~20+ min. walk to the village center, but this place can be recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ttrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Great service, wonderful host, beautiful garden and exterior, nice balcony to admire everything from. The breakfast was very tasty (delicious bread!). Plus, it accepts credit cards (apparently not a given in these guesthouses). They also gave us a tourist card for the area, which provided free access to some local transportation options and attractions, eg. the cable car, which we enjoyed. Overall, greatly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thessie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Booked 4 nights, as a stop on the way back home, without having any info about the host.
Upon arrival me and my wife got "Xtra" cards, which gave us free access to some nice stuff: cable car ride to the top of the mountain, indoor pool and hot pool (I strongly recommend you to go there), ski lift, local bus and parking in Ruhpolding.
The host, Roman, is an extraordinary host.
Nice breakfast and good (not German style) strong cofee, large clean rooms (cleaning every day), formidable balcony with mountain view.
Place is close to all you need to rest and be happy.
Top of the cake was the Proseco bottle gift from Roman in the last evening.
Honestly, except of the poor wireless signal at the second floor (router strongly recommended), everything else was very nice (price also). Many thanks to Roman.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maxxx190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We booked one night at Roman's gastehaus, then we decided we definitely have to come back, so we did it, one day later. We stayed in different two double rooms, 10 and 8. The rooms have traditional furniture, are very clean, and the view is amazing. We preferred room nr. 8 for the direct view of the mountains.
The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast, but it was ok.
We definitely want to come back and we highly recommend this wonderful place!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D_Nicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Spur of the moment, night before booking. Lovely welcoming comfortable family business, couldn't be more helpful. Beautiful environment, close to town, felt very relaxing. Recommended if you live a bit of peace and quiet after all the cities, easy to get to and just right for the 3 of us.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fluffpuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews