We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night beds cheese salzburg breakfast mountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We only had one night stayover but will definately have to come back. The place is run together with another hotel, so the reception is not manned, but you call the staff beforehand and they meet you there.
The rooms were nice with good place and places to put your stuff. A bit soft beds, but okay and a nice bathroom.
Breakfast room is in the basement, it was very nice with several things to choose from - expect no special coffees.
The city of Ruhpolding holds many nice places for dinner.
The only bad thing we experienced was another guest who came in late (just past midnight) and decided to wake up the whole building trying to get in... can't really blame the hotel for that, but fellow travellers please consider your actions.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Situated within a minutes walk to the centre of ruhpolding this great hotel has everything to offer. My stay was during the winter and skiing was the plan, the hotel has a great rear access with ski room for all your kit. A sauna to relax after a hard day on the slopes. Rooms were well presented and the breakfast was superb. Can’t fault the service provided by the staff.

Well worth a look in if you need a great hotel for your trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JimGoodridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely stay in the Rosenhof hotel. Owners made us feel very welcome and the rooms have a lovely, cozy feel. Our room (14) was a great size with lots of space. Breakfast had a good variety of cereals, meats and cheeses as well as some hot food. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z3331GWchristined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights at the end of August, Three Adults and Three kids in a family room and a single room.
The small hotel is warm and tastefully designed, very clean and comfortable.
Ample parking and a view to die for…
As we arrived Her Böhm welcomed us with a friendly face and showed us to our rooms which were spacious and clean. Our family room was at the bottom floor with a large window that opens to the back yard with a view of the mountains where we often set for a light dinner, and the single room was at the first floor and had a small terrace facing the opposite direction.
The breakfast was nice, fresh and had an assortment of sausages, cheese, eggs, fruit etc.
Avery rich and tasty meal.
The staff was extremely friendly and always met us with a smile.
It's a short walk to the town center and a great starting point for trips and expeditions.
All in all a wonderful experience at a magical location…
P.S
Oh, and I've never slept better...

Room tip: If travelling with a family ask for a room facing the back, waking up to that view is a treat.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeamFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Our family stayed here for 2 nights in late June and wish we could have spent even more time here. The accommodations were very spacious, breakfast was amazing, and the hosts were great. The view from our room was fabulous too. Ruhpolding is a cute town within walking distance of the hotel and is not too far away from Munich and Salzburg. We also ate dinner there as well as in Traunstein which is only about 10 minutes away.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pianogirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews