We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
524
204
14
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
204
14
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner room was clean pleasant stay every morning personal touch local restaurants breakfast was included astrid pension berchtesgaden lake guidance balcony church
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

very friendly, welcoming and accommodating, we were here for a couples trip and couldn't have hoped for a better room or service. Breakfast was good and the pension close enough to the center of town to walk but far enough to be beautifully quiet at night.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 10SCP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We rented a 2 bedroom holiday apartment and a single room in July for 5 of us for 1 week. Our grandma stayed in the single room which included breakfast. We enjoyed a wonderful week here. What I noticed immediately upon check-in was the outstanding cleanliness in both the apartment and the single room. The housekeeper is a very friendly lady who did a terrific job during our stay. Beds are very comfortable with nice linens and bathrooms are spot on.We did not cook in the apartment , as we went to the restaurants recommended by Fr. Kuepper, which we found excellent. However, we did avail of the 'Broetchenservice' every morning, which meant freshly baked rolls were delivered directly to our door. Our grandma thoroughly enjoyed her breakfast in the breakfast room every morning, where Fr. Kuepper was very friendly and had time to chat to every guest during breakfast.Fr. Kuepper is a very hardworking host, who wants to make sure everything is right for her guests and she certainly provides a top service. When (and not if ) ! we return to the Berchtesgaden /Schoenau area we would be very happy to stay in Pension Berganemone again :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank worldtravelx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This B&B thoroughly exceeded our expectations. The interiors was modern, very clean and comfortable. The hostess was very friendly and welcoming and helped us with activities and pointers. The breakfast was lovely and the shower and the bathroom very good. I would stay here again and again... can not recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingigerður E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks a lot for your great comment and highly recommendation. Always very nice to read the guest feel so comfortable and welcoming in our house. Hope we will be able to welcome you soon again.
Friendly greeting from family Küpper and the Berganemone team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We just returned from another wonderful visit to Pension Berganemone. Our stay, from April 22nd until May 1st, was heavenly...the weather was perfect and the Pension was, as always, the highlight of our visit.
The area offers unending opportunities to have days filled with sightseeing, or if you prefer exercise, or just pure relaxing! The views, everywhere you look, are overwhelmingly beautiful!!
As always, the proprietor, Astrid Kupper, is the consummate hostess. There is no request from a guest that she doesn’t accommodate, all the while making everyone feel as comfortable as if they were in there own home.
We Found several changes on this trip.....Frau Kupper has been hard at work renovating the property making it even more comfortable!
So, the only bad part of staying at Pension Berganemone is the day we have to leave ... we’re already planning another trip in October.

Room tip: All the rooms have wonderful views, some have terrace or balcony available...just ask and if possible you’ll be accommodated I’m sure
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

We are very thankful about your grandiose comment.
What a great praise:)
This is our motivation in the future to give the best possible for our guests.
Can't wait to meet you again in october.
Warm greetings from Schönau am Königssee yours family Küpper and the Berganemone Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Pension Berganemone was a pleasant stay in Schoenau am Koenigssee.
The place of the pension seemed really peaceful and quiet during the Christmas time ,although the house is easily accesible by car from one of the main streets of Schonau - which as a tourist is very convenient since you have fast access to a nearby bus station or to local restaurants.
The parking area is spacious,even for bigger cars.
Has a small outside place for smokers.

In the winter time there's a special room that serves to lay out to dry wet clothes and winter equipment.

The room was clean , the beds are comfortable and soothing , but our bathroom,although newly renovated, was really incredibly small - it made us feel like acrobats ,in order not to hurt ourselves.Our room was actually projected for 2 persons,not 3 ,since my bed was placed in something that was clearly an ex-balcony in the past.
The breakfast was really good,rich and varied during our stay - Frau Astrid was attentive and asked us every morning if we wanted not only coffee /local milk ,but also boiled local eggs.

Frau Kuepper speaks very good English,is very communicative,friendly and always helpful and informed : she told us at what hour in the night is more convenient to find places in the Church for the Christmas mass, made us a delicious Christmas gift - local cookies made by hand , and even borrowed us glasses to drink Gluhwein - hot wine with cinnamon - at the ChristmasKindl Market in Berchtesgaden and Bad Reichenhall.
Not to mention the local restaurants with traditional bavarian food she recommended us- which made our stay a truly unforgettable winter holiday experience!
" Doamne ajuta din Bucuresti , draga doamna Kuepper! " which means "Gruess Gott aus Bukarest, liebe Frau Kuepper!" , in Romanian!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harry_Lan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

We are very thankful for you 5 star comment.
Nice to read you and your parents had a great time in our house and felt very welcome.
For the room we just want to comment a triple room is normally booked for a couple with a child normally not for three adults.
Maybe next time it would be better if you take a single and a double room more space for adults or choice on of our aparments with addional services.
Very great you liked the breakfast and our helping hand for your day trips.
Hope we will be able to welcome you once more.
Kind regards back to Burcarest sends familiy Küpper and the Berganemone Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews