We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
23
15
5
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
15
5
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Ordered Baerenteller, Schweinshaxe and Apfelstrudel here for dinner. The chicken, pork and beef fillet in Baerenteller were all over-cooked, however, it was the most expensive dish. Schweinshaxe was juicy and well-cooked, Apfelstrudel went with two vanilla ice-cream which was good.

Enjoyed the atmosphere: Elegant setting, and many German people around. They lighted a candle for each table.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fungryirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is breathtaking. The panoramic views around it are simply great.

Close to the Königssee and to Berchtesgaden and quiet at the same time.

The rooms are neat and traditional bavarian style, and the staff is really nice and always ready to help. Good quality internet is also available in the rooms. The restaurant at the hotel is also good offering delicious bavarian specialties and good beer. The receptionist also gave us cards for which you get discounts at most touristic places in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gaith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This hotel is clean, has an onsite restaurant and overall a good place to spend a night. The breakfast was good. We called to inform the hotel that we would be arriving late after 10:00 pm and the person seemed to have an issue with late arrivals. Anyway, we arrived around 10:30 pm and the restaurant was still open and the chef Andre greeted us friendly and checked us in. He was very friendly, and helpful and said that late arrivals are never a problem.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LennartW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hotel was fine. The lady at the hotel desk recommended the attached restaurant and when we asked to be seated outside, the older dude in the restaurant refused because he said it was going to rain (it didn't). We went into town for awhile and when we came back, the same older guy refused to seat us anywhere. He said they were to busy! I told him we were staying in the attached hotel and he just shrugged his shoulders. Needless to say, we ate elsewhere. We did complain to the same lady in the hotel that checked us in - she seemed upset at our treatment but she also changed the subject very quickly.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed there as a large family (6 adults and 3 kids all below five)
Pros
- Great location. Its at the end of a T junction. Bus stop is across the hotel if you need them. Plenty of parking
- We stayed in the new part of the hotel (asked for this based on Tripadvisor review). Big spacious rooms. Loved it after the small rooms of Munich!
- Well located. Nothing was too far off including the Salt Mine, Konigsee lake, Ramsau village
- Go for the trek to the top of Granau. Its a 2 minute drive from the hotel
- The restaurant had quite charming. Food was great. We had the best pork knuckle there. Berchtesgaden Dunkel Bier is a must try too!
- Really helpful staff. The front desk would guide us for the days trip and give us useful tips (e.g. the trek to Granau and the fact that we would not need the highway stickers if we drive to Salzburg)

Cons
- Restaurant will not take orders after 8. We arrived late in the evening and the restaurant refused to take new orders. They were really polite in explaining this and they guide us to the nearest pizzeria (great food there too; best pizza you will have for sure in a while). No complaints there!
- Their lift is definitely the slowest in the world. Hardly matters though!

Room tip: Go for the rooms in the new block. We had three rooms and all were great!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews