We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
11
18
25
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
18
25
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagles nest renovation furniture balconies mountains berchtesgaden
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We were a group of three that stayed for one night. The property had been outdated, but the bedroom was not bad, comfy bed with clean linen and clean bathroom. The windows should have been renewed. Beautiful mountain view from here during summer. Breakfast was on average. Great location, for outdoor activities like walk, cycling and run.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handoko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely quaint hotel near Königssee and Eagles Nest. Not at all modern but charming. Good sized family room, dog friendly and plenty of parking. Restaurant good and nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Gorgeous mountain views.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are very outdated
Functional but could use a good makeover: good thorough cleaning with bleach and a renovation
Breakfast is sufficient and nourishing but dinner was a bit bland
Day staff is friendly and accommodating
Dinner waiter could use a course in customer satisfaction (he was totally disinterested and snappy)
WiFi is horrible and they offer bike rental but only have one bike
Place is a bit noisy in the morning (slept next to the eating area) bit the location of the establishment itself is perfect
Overall a 6.5/10

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 450mikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

It is an hotel with a great history and it is an ideal spot to start to visit the area. Ramsau, Berchtesgarden, The Eagle’s nest is all not far. But that’s all.
It deels that this hotel was sold a couple of years to a Russian business man who sold it again to a Chinese. So if you expert traditional German culture in this hotel you are wrong. The service is mainly done by obiediant and friendly Chinese in a dirndl.
The two waiters are something else. I never saw so unprofessional and unfriendly people. If you don’t love your job - quit it. If you go on learn how it should be. They nearly spoke any word, brought the mine dish while you are still eating the starter, didn’t explain the system of half-pension...

Also don’t go for half-pension as this food is terrible. Nothing is fresh what the pile of waste one day in front of the hotel confirmed. It is not local, it doesn’t taste and it is made very careless.

The breakfast is good, WiFi is only poor available at the reception desk and not in the rest of the hotel.

The beds are ok, the rooms are very outdated and the rest of the house is decorated very poor.

It is a shame to see such a hotel going down.

Would I recommend it? BIG NO

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BiniB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the hotel upon arrival. The location was good, within walking distance to town and the views were lovely. The room was clean and well equipped. We used the restaurant on the first evening. We ordered our meals and my partners arrived first. He sat and waited for around 10 minutes before starting to eat, waiting for mine to arrive. Eventually I told him to start without me as it would go cold. Another 20 minutes or so later my meal arrived. It was placed in front of me by the waiter with no apology for the delay. My partner had already finished his meal by this time. I ate my meal but was uncomfortable to be eating alone. When I’d finished the waiter eventually came to remove the plates. We were not asked how our meals were or whether we wanted dessert or coffee. At this point we were very disappointed with the service. We waited a while and then beckoned the waiter over and told him how appalled we were with the service. He then tried to offer us complimentary schnapps which we refused. I told him I would be reporting the lack of service to the
Management. We left the table and went up to our room to get our two dogs to walk them. When we returned to reception the waiter was stood waiting for us with the bill. I asked for the bill and said I was still taking the matter up with management on the morning as reception was closed. He got aggressive and proceeded to rip the bill up in front of my face and said “I will pay”! Never have we ever encountered such rudeness in a restaurant or hotel. It’s a shame that one person lost the management money and business as no way were we going to eat there the 2nd night and be treated so badly. There was a younger male waiter in the restaurant who appeared to be chatty and friendly to the tables that he was waiting on which was such a contrast to the older guy who served us.

I suggest that this particular waiter be sent on a Customer Care Course!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LynnxxxDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews