We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
11
25
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
25
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Near Stuttgart Messe and arport. Friendly staff. Good bed in OK size room. Continental breakfast with oprion of egg/omelette. Extra plus for underground parking. Some restaurants nearby in a quiet village.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir_Alesund_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Very clean, mostly quiet (street side and by the mechanic's shot can be a little noisy, but very quiet at night). The bathrooms are very small and the shower is tiny, but very clean. The shower didn't have shampoo or conditioner, so bring your own. Beds were average, but I didn't have a problem sleeping. Lots of closet space, mini fridge, etc. Staff is pretty accommodating and nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JazzBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Small hotel with very nice front desk service. Clean and quite OK for a quick business trip. But the dreadful German idea of having a small bed cover as big as a regular-sized towel may keep you from a good night sleep. What is wrong with a sheet and a cover/duvet that is big enough for the whole bed? Nothing, of course, but lacking it can ruin what is, otherwise, a very pleasant experience. Breakfast more than OK. Walking distance to some restaurants and shops. But, while you are close to a major city, this hotel is located in a small town so limited shopping and food options.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

the hotel was a pleasant surprise. while we knew about the great breakfast as well as the five free parking spots - we were in for a surprise with the quality of rooms, linen and beds. large spacious rooms.

great location at a reasonable price to shop at metzingen outlet or to drive in and out of stuttgart

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alpanadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This is a a simple, efficient, clean, and quiet hotel. I had a 'single' room, which had a slightly larger bed than the typical USA 'twin' bed. It was comfortable and I slept well.
Shower only, no tub.
They have a few (4 or 5) free parking spots, other wise they charge a reasonable 5 euros to park in their garage. (I used the garage for one night of my 2-night stay.)
Every staff person I encountered spoke English.
No problems with the free wi-fi.
I forgot to bring an electric plug converter; they lent one to me for my stay.
I loved their breakfast. Lots of granola/mueslix/oat cereals, cook-to-order eggs, excellent coffee (a good tea selection too), sliced cheese, deli-style sliced meats, juices, breads and hard-rolls.
Room had a refrigerator and the mini-bar prices were very reasonable.
A very short pleasant walk into the village of Leinfelden-Echterdingen.

My only complaint (a trivial one) was that the TV channel selection had about 25 German-only channels.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank bogistcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews