We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Excellent Surprise”
Review of Zur Post

Zur Post
Ranked #15 of 98 Restaurants in Erding
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stumbled upon this restaurant just before flying out of Munich. We went in for a beer and salad and stayed for a short but great meal. The atmosphere and food are very local Bavarian.
We had a couple of soups that were ok but not more and then we ordered the House Specialty Ragout and that earned 5 stars. Outstanding dish.
Service was very good and they really tried to serve us quickly, although the place was extremely busy.
We shall make an effort to go there again!
Please note that there are no English Menus. Some waiters speak fluent English, some not.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

GFood city centre location with a quiet and almost hidden outside area around the back. In good weather be sure to use this and sit comfortably and quietly outside.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stopped in here one meal while in Erding. It was fine, but not memorable. The food was not quite fresh, the bier a bit stale. but okay

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Traditional bavarian reastaurant. Nice environment, but lack of passion and enthusiasm.
Food average quality.
Service ok.
Next time I will try something with more personality

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 849danielef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Went here for a quick lunch. The staff was friendly and the food was quite good. The beer garden was also nice and quiet. All at a reasonable price for a restaurant in the city center.
We will for sure visit again and recommend anyone to give it a try!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zur Post also viewed

 
Erding, Upper Bavaria
 
Erding, Upper Bavaria
Erding, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing