We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, if you like irish pub atmosphere”
Review of Dubliner

Dubliner
Ranked #18 of 98 Restaurants in Erding
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Description: Irish Pub / Restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Irish Pub / Restaurant
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very warm welcomed and nice ambiance. However, the kitchen was smelling strongly (from the hot grease), more younger people or irish pub lovers

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2014

I've been coming here every week for months and its quite fantastic, my favorite place in Erding.

The Menu is limited but what they do is fantastic, I particularly like the Irish stew, Fish n Chips and the home bade burgers, they also have a special way of slicing the round thin chips from the potato that taste divine with a lil vinegar and salt, these can be ordered on their own for a snack, food is served till 11pm so no rush.

The atmosphere in here is marvelous, very friendly, a lot speak English, the owner is from Ireland too.

I love the monthly Irish Music nights on a Sunday, you will make friends easily here and the Guinness is superb.

I highly recommend the Dubliner for quality Irish food, great beers, lively people, friendliness of everyone and all the staff, give it a try you'll love it too.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Davidcamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Good pub grub.
Good ambience.
Live music, great Irish banter.
Real Ale and loads of laughter...
Stays open late as well.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank JaguarNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for some food, Guinness, and Whiskey. Ist time staying in Erding before my flight home in the morning. It won't be my last. Enjoyed the Irish stew and trying a couple of new Irish Whiskies. Very welcoming and enjoyable, even when traveling alone. I will be back.

Thank jcrreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The owner had a real Irish Brogue - so we had to try it. Mom's Stew receipe was genuine enough -with a little tweak to please the locals. Fish & Chips were also terrific. There were Black/Tans - Jamieson Whiskey - and a pint shared with the owneralong with a tale or two......we were all charmed and didn't go away thirsty or hungry. We took the time to look at the photos and the genuine decor. It was a memorable fun time in a very cozy pub.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daycurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubliner also viewed

Erding, Upper Bavaria
Erding, Upper Bavaria
 
Erding, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Dubliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing