We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convivial place for dinner”
Review of Papa-Remo

Papa-Remo
Ranked #11 of 99 Restaurants in Erding
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The restaurant offers an open and covered area: this is convivial, especially during Spring or Summer season, to have a drink or to have dinner. Food is good and service is efficient.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We called in with only a short amount of time before heading to Munich airport. Although packed, the staff ensured they took our order quickly and having ordered just nachos all round, they served it very quickly. However, this places has expanded a lot since our visit 4 years ago, it has quite large capacity now and was packed out - not sure if this is the reason the food was not so great? We ordered 2 plates of the nachos with chilli con carne - the chilli consisted of several clumps of minces, but tasted OK. The dips were very disappointing, instead of a salsa which is the usual accompaniment, there was a thai sweet chilli sauce which was a bit odd. The avocado dip was also quite tasteless too. However it did the job of getting us a quick meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZumbaGirlShoreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great Mexican meal at Papa Remo when ended up in Erding looking for somewhere to eat. It's just off the main street and well worth finding. Great atmosphere, nicely cosy and cool with a really good menu, lots to choose from. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 672emilyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

love this place! Best caipis! Love the individual items you can eat to suck up the alcohol without a full meal. Food is excellent if you opt to go all out. So far all mixed drinks -- with or without alcohol-- have been great! As a NYer, this is a great place to go to if you want real mixed drink!!! love it!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank sonyak63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife visited after being to the therme spa so i had a major appetite.
The food was lovely the table service was friendly and the heated outdoor area is really cosy and romantic. I realy enjoyed the corn on cob starter my beef fajitas i couldnt finish them i was so full thanks for a wonderful evening ;)

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Gearoid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa-Remo also viewed

Erding, Upper Bavaria
Erding, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Papa-Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing