We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
11
19
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
19
10
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My family and I were driving from Titisee to Fussen, decided to stop about half way to stay the night, and found Hacienda hotel in Friedrichshafen, Germany. It was around 10:00 pm when we arrived. We had the top floor apartment which consisted of 3 bedrooms, shower with sink in one other room, and toilet with sink in another room. It would have easily slept 6 adults. With it being so late when we arrived, we handled all the paperwork the next morning after a delicious breakfast. Overall, this place is outstanding. It is a little far from the lake, but for the price and service, that should be overlooked. Thanks again Hacienda. danke!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank the4shells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We have booked an apartment (for 6 people/3 x double room). The apartment was specious, clean with a good size bathroom and a separate toilet. Free parking, wifi, tea facilities in the room. Good breakfast included into the apartment price.

It is a good 30min walk from the hotel to the lake but for us it was not a problem.

I am unsure about the theme of the hotel (Spanish name, not really Spanish interior decoration more around international theme / mixed with some Banksy reproductions on the wall...confusing) finally some Panton chairs in the breakfast room. They should stick to the modern/Vitra style decoration; in my opinion more suited for a German hotel.

Ideally, TV could have some English channels and the owner could speak a bit of English but overall it was a pleasant experience.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lc1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I got one room booked for 3 for 1 night. I got whole floor. 3 double rooms with separate bathroom and toilet. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Complimentary breakfast. Swedish table. Great selection of food. Extremely polite and kind staff. Very helpful. Shops like Lidl just few steps away. 10 minutes’ drive to the town centre and lake area. Highly recommended. Would stay again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kurzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, the breakfasts were very good. I did not make use of the restaurant due to the amateur radio exhibition and the restaurants there. The room was comfortable and the wifi worked well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZS4BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

A good way out of the town of Friedrichshafen, there are buses.
There is an element of noise both from the nearby airport and the 'buses' wich pass directly on both sides of the hotel.
There are parking facilities.
The room was just about OK, ventilation not so good, and again if you have the windows open you'll get noise.
The Restaurant was excellent, food and service.
One bed was broken, having slates broken/missing this was reported prior to departure.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews