We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Trip.com
US$56
View deal
Expedia.comUS$58
PricelineUS$60
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
14
42
44
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
42
44
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I've booked hotel for conference trip to Sindelfingen. I was pretty surprised that they offer so poor rooms. Very very ascetic. Unpleasant smell in the room. I was booked in room 310 which got direct view to highway. Terrible noise, opening a window was absolutely impossible due to traffic noise.
Parking is charged 10€ per night and I wasn't able to add it to my room bill.
I suggest to avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank feare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard V, General Manager at Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Fear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Stuttgart - Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel is situated in Sindelfingen which is about 20 minutes from Stuttgart by train, the station is very close by. You can't hear the trains. The rooms are nice, a bit old, and not too tidy. The breakfast was very nice. They have a parking house but the spaces are very small.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muniweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard V, General Manager at Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Stuttgart - Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The Nordic's staff proved friendly and efficient. Check-in/out was quick, with little paperwork. My room was clean, bed comfortable and quite. (which is amazing when considering the closeness of the autobahn and rail )
The location is very convenient for doing business in the Sindelfingen / Böblingen area.
Breakfast was good selection of cheeses, meats, fruits, yoghurts....,

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaymondRoesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard V, General Manager at Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Stuttgart - Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was there in a group of a dozen Brits, and we have stayed there in previous years. It is basically a business hotel rather than a romantic or luxurious establishment. It does what it sets out to do to a reasonable standard. Staff were pleasant and tried to be helpful. Ask for a room not overlooking the autobahn if you are a light sleeper.

We stay because it is next to the metro-station and the start-point for the shuttle-bus to the Sindelfingen Fair. The rooms are a decent size and the breakfast good enough. The bar-service was awful while we were there; hardly ever open, the draught beer out-of-operation and only one bottled beer (Becks!), no red wine. However, the bar at the Hotel Berlin was very good and only 200m away.

There are a couple of good restaurants nearby which I will review separately.

Room tip: Rooms on second floor and above at the back suffer continuous motorway-noise.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CrazyInglesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard V, General Manager at Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Stuttgart - Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in Mai 2016. When we entered the hotel and came to the reception we smelled a nasty urine smell. First impression was not good.
The room (55) was not what we expected. Hairs every where in the bathroom. On the hairdryer on the wall plate, in the bathtub. Toiletseat was loose and when you sat down it always moved. The curtain was partly loose. There was some ??? In the bathtub and sink. Think that a good rub would take it away. The bed was okay but the pillow was awful. To big. The room is very warm. After the first night we were hoping that the cleaning had improved. But, No, the hairs were still there. The breakfast buffet was good. Nice lady helping out there too. Receptionists were very helpful too. Explained how to get to Stuttgart and gave tips for using the train. (From hotel to Stuttgart mitte 30 minutes) Although the hotel is almost next to the highway, you don't hear the traffic. Parking is easy and for free. Would not go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jorita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulip Inn Stutt... f, Front Office Manager at Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Stuttgart - Sindelfingen City by Tulip Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews