We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
YHA Treyarnon(St Merryn)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waves Rooms(St Merryn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
23
20
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreyarnon bayshower blocknext yearminute walkworth a visitbody boardingbeautiful beachfantastic locationconstantinefieldyhatoiletscampingwalkscampsitetentbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

All three beaches are in walking distance which saved on the car parking costs of £4/day. The beaches are good with Treyarnon offering a little protection from our usual SW winds but was packed almost everyday. For surfing, Constantine offers a huge amount with a good left handed on the south side and a decent peak in the middle of the beach. They kids loved the rock swimming pool and snorkelling. For the campsite, we were in the top field with hookup. There are only 4 spots with hookup, a couple of taps and a portaloo block. It is a little exposed for tents when the wind gets up but with views of the sea, was worth it. We had two cars and the extra cost for an additional car was excessive. The shower block was good but £1 for 7 minutes was frustrating especially for larger families. There is a local shop in Constantine which stocks everything that is needed and a bus service. However, the real frustration was no WiFi on site and no/minimal phone service with zero 3 or 4G.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank JohnWoodgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was our first visit to this beautiful part of Cornwall, having previously stayed along the South coast. The caravan was a 2011 model and was clean and fresh. Bedrooms were nicely laid out with what looked like new pillows and duvet. Again, very clean and fresh. Our caravan had a balcony and lovely views to the sea. A nice touch was the picnic tables/benches outside the caravan where we were able to have our breakfast in the mornings. There was a well stocked shop at the foot of the hill on the way to the beach, where prices were very competitive, something you generally do not find with small stores. We found ourselves using it much more than we normally would. The staff in the shop were very helpful and fruit and veg were fresh. Staff at the caravan park were also extremely helpful and very approachable (and I made several visits asking them general questions about the area and where to visit etc). There is a lovely little cafe in the Youth Hostel down the hill from the park, with beautiful cliff walks for all ages, though care needs to be taken with young children. Along the cliff path there are plenty of seats to admire the spectacular views. The caravan park is clean, tidy and very inviting. It is extremely quiet as there are no entertainment halls, swimming pools etc., just what we were looking for. It took me a little while to adjust to having no wifi, internet or phone signal (depending on your network), but ther is a phone box at the entrance to the park. However, it does give you an excellent reason to just switch everything off and relax. The beach, water, and rock pools are amazing, one of the best my wife and I have been to in our 18 years together. A very minor gripe is there are no microwaves or toasters in the caravans and the showers in the camping block were £1.00 for 7 minutes, although everything there too was extremely clean. So, overall, we had a wonderful time in an idyllic setting and would thoroughly recommend it. We intend going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank weir9ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreyarnonBay1066, Owner at Treyarnon Bay Caravan and Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for your review you sent about our Park and the area. It is nice to know that the improvements we are making are being noticed and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you from all of us at Treyarnon Bay Caravan Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay on the touring field, great views, a peaceful location, and would definitely recommend it, just could do with hair driers in the toilets, and the field could be slightly flatter, and less of a walk to the showers BUT that's only being very picky about it, would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend camping at Treyarnon. The pitch was spacious and a good price too. The toilets and showers were clean and stocked with toilet roll and paper towels. A short walk to the beautiful beach what else could you need. Staff also very helpful. Will definately be visiting this site again throughout the summer.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank G Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

stayed one night whilst touring the coast of devon and cornwall a lovely little find, very reasonably priced, very friendly, nice site, toilets nice and clean..site kept nice and clean too, very friendly people all in all a nice little find

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews