We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mole Hill Farm

A traditional snug welcoming cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A traditional snug welcoming cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A traditional snug welcoming cottage
Fabulous place to entertain or simply chill by the fire
King size bedroom which opens out to a private terrace
Relax in our exceptionally comfortable Super King size bed.
Enjoy the shower and roll top bath
Well equipped kitchen to wine and dine on a cosy evening in the cottage
Enjoy a bottle of wine by the fire
Enjoy stunning views of the Beamish Valley.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Beamish, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oz_Leeds
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an absolutely lovely place to stay!!
We were very impressed, with everything. From the booking, to the welcome, to the friendliness of the owners during our stay. There was a freshly baked cake and bottle of wine on the kitchen table as we arrived too....☺️.

The cottage is superbly decorated and very comfortable. Perfect for a small family (we were 2 adults and 2 children) and formed a great base to explore the delights of the Beamish museum and a little further afield up towards Warkworth Castle.

Many thanks to Amanda and her husband for hosting us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Your welcome and thank you for your kind review, i'm so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding area and hope you enjoyed the slides at the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn D
Devonport, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've stayed in a lot of accommodation over the years & this is one of the best. Beautifully decorated & well equipped as well as welcoming. Lovely location & several great pubs & restaurants within easy reach. And the icing on the cake was the lovely beds!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of visit.
Best Wishes
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Utopia”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay at Mole Hill Farm and definitely won't be our last! The cottage is well equipped and spotlessly clean, home from home. Even without leaving the cottage you are entertained, by the swallows flying displays zooming in and out of the livery stables, Goldfinches on their morning hunt for breakfast and the odd Red Kite. And there are the horses and their owners you can have a chat with. We mustn't forget Billy and Scuffs the owners dogs which are so friendly and laid back. It was worth the 300 mile drive just to see them again! Nearby Beamish Living Museum is a must to visit. We went on 2 days and still didn't see everything in detail. Also a ticket lasts for a year so you could go back again and again! The nearby Tanfield Railway is worth a visit and although small is a good 1/2 day out. For museum lovers try the Royal Navy museum at Hartlepool, it is excellent. All in all this is a holiday that will last in your memory for years to come. Many Thanks to Amanda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Was lovely to see you both again and catch up. Billy and Scuffs were happy to see you too lol. Hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, stunning location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Upon arrival at the cottage a bottle of Rioja and carrot cake was waiting, just what we needed after an 8 hour drive. The cottage was beautifully decorated and well stocked with all of the essentials needed for our stay, toilet rolls, beautiful towels, cleaning products and a well stocked kitchen (they even had a handled pint glass). All the little things had been thought of, an ipod doc, writing desk, the kitchen table was beautifully laid out with cups and saucers. Amanda the owner was really helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic and surrounded by stunning countryside and an array of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. I will definitely be returning..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you at Mole Hill Cottage again.
Best wishes
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WubyDigs
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is lovely. Amanda thoughtfully provided everything that we needed for our three night stay. The beds were incredibly comfortable & the towels soft. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cutlery etc. Beamish living museum is just a short drive away. We really enjoyed our time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, i,m pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mole Hill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing