We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private swimming/snorkeling cove fed by the Caribbean Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming/snorkeling cove fed by the Caribbean Sea
Nothing betweeen yourself and Cuba! Take a nap or catch up on some reading
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Private swimming/snorkeling cove fed by the Caribbean Sea
Nothing betweeen yourself and Cuba!
Take a nap or catch up on some reading
King size bed with full ocean view, opens to lanai
Dining Area
Huge his and hers bath with soaking tub and shower
2nd bedroom with queen bed and en suite full bath
3rd bedroom with queen bed
Full size beachfront pool
get out of the sun and have a cold drink at the pool
2nd floor oceanront = breathtaking views and sunsets
Sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
r0bins0n4
Greenwood, Arkansas
1 review
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

On the Bay #205 was the perfect place to stay in Grand Cayman. The location was ideal. This condo is highly recommeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuips2
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Family Location”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from our week in the sun and had a great stay in this condo. Right on the ocean with beach access and a protected lagoon to snorkel in! 3 bedroom/3 Bath second floor unit with plenty of room for our family of 2 parents and 2 adult/college aged kids. Condo is spotlessly clean and provides everything you need for a weeks stay. Quiet location on the east end of the island with great access to Rum Point and Starfish Bay. Would Highly recommend to Anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the Ocean
Liked least: Sand is a little rougher than some other islands
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHJL2015
Elizabeth, Colorado
1 review
“Waves of fun sun and relaxation”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent two unforgettable weeks in this beautiful condo celebrating 25 years of marriage, Christmas, and New Year’s. To start, the views are amazing! Unlike the peopleless photos of 7-mile you see, the pictures of the quit beach and pool at On The Bay are very accurate. The private beach and pool rarely had more than two families. On New Year’s Eve (full moon), we saw bioluminescent in the lagoon…very cool! Rum Point is a must, and be sure to try the french fries with jerk sauce. The Lighthouse was our favorite restaurant with the best views, food and service. However, the meals we prepared and shared together at On The Bay cannot be beat. George Town and the west side of the island do have some very nice places to visit. However, check the cruise ship schedule before heading that direction and don’t attempt stingray city with more than two ships in port! If you like history and want to see the prettiest point on Grand Cayman, visit Pedro St. James castle. After exploring the entire island, it was always so nice to come home to the peacefulness of On The Bay. Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and privacy
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmbpearso...
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply Amazing!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived the first week in December. Despite the gloomy forecast and winds that blew 25 miles per hour, Mark's condo at On The Bay did not mar our vacation at all. I'm not a surfer, but for those who are, you will delight in the eight-foot majestic waves that crest the shores of Old Man Bay in early December. For photographers, it is a sight not to be believed. And for those who were expecting a gentler ocean, don't despair. We found the small lagoon right on the property the perfect place for an afternoon dip. Despite the surf crashing the shoreline, this little tidal pool had calm waters that were warm as a baby's bath water, no undertow, and lots of colorful fish darting in and out of the nooks and crannies of the live rock reef that lined the sea wall. There may be winds strong enough to bend coconut trees but right on the sand, it's amazing that the beach furniture doesn't blow away. The breeze is calmer that you can lie down and catch some rays when the sun peaks through. At night, with the sliding doors in the master bedroom ajar, I loved the calming sound of the surf that lulled me to the best sleep I've had in a long time.

The condo had lots of space for my family of five and provided everything you need to make you feel like it was your own comfortable paradise away from home.

If you wanted to check out other beaches for snorkeling, try Queen's Monument on the North side. We even went as far as Collier's Public Beach where there wasn't a single soul and you had the whole stretch of sand to yourself, all within less than a 7-minute drive from the condo.

And the local food OMG ... Kurt's Corner, Over the Edge, Tuka's, and even Mrs. Vivene's funky Kitchen Restaurant only a 2-10 minute drive from the condo ... I can't say enough about the different Caribbean cuisine we dined on: the fried conch steak, curried goat, oxtail stew, fried fish, jerk chicken...

I loved that On the Bay condos were away from the maddening tourist crowd of Georgetown yet the island was small enough that you could circle it in half a day. If you wanted a more vibrant scene, it's a short drive. The roads are all well-paved and brightly lit so there was no problem getting around even with a left hand drive. (Can’t explain why, but Google Maps and GPS on my Android phone worked even on airplane mode). Of all the islands I've visited in the Caribbean, GC is a definite must-go-back-to and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Mark's On The Bay Condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean, swimming lagoon, location away from tourists, location close to town... the FOOD!!!
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJRZ59
Castleton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in May, 2014 and the condo or location could not have been better. The condo was spacious and very clean, just as portrayed on the web site. Everything was here that we needed including lots of towels and sunscreen. We were very comfortable, especially being beach front. We sat in the morning with our coffee enjoying the beautiful surf and sunshine. In the evening, we enjoyed a glass of wine and watched the sun set. We had absolutely no problems during our stay and would go back in a New York minute!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach front location.
Liked least: Nothing - we had a very wonderful and stress free vacation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing