We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
98
19
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
19
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm yogurt fresh raspberries miles and miles b and b stayed longer village pub nice breakfast cotswold towns twin beds lovely location surrounding countryside clean rooms stayed one night three nights manor house full english
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

This was a one night stay for a couple. We were on a weekend away staying in more than one place i the Cotswolds. The welcome was warm, and host was very chatty during breakfast (food was great with good choice). The whole place had a slightly old fasioned feel to it, room could definetly do with a makeover. Not that it should be modern, that would not suit this place, but it needs something. It is not within walking distance to anywhere. You will have to drive, and taxis were very hard to get. Everyone we phoned refused to pick us up

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

It is a little while since we stayed at Snowshill Estate. We are only now putting a photo book together of our overall road trip and we were reminded that we owed TripAdvisor feedback.

We have fond memories of our stay. A lovely old farm location and ideally situated for touring the villages, houses and gardens of the Cotswolds.

A special word of thanks to Jo who runs the bed and breakfast. With a warm welcoming smile she always had time for a brief chat and advice on where to go and what to see.

Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, the breakfasts and our overall stay. Thank you!

Only negative is the tight squeeze of the bedroom (but even this caused us to have a laugh!)

Richard & Naomi

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

First, a heartwarming thanks to Jo, the hostess of Snowshill Hill Estate. She is everything that one can hope for in a charming hostess and we really enjoyed our talks with her over breakfast, learning about her life on this beautiful farm and the history of the estate and surrounding area.

The farm is lovely. We arrived during lambing season and it was pure joy to watch the young lambs frolicking in the fields and say hello to the expectant mothers in the barn, waiting for their babes to arrive. Our room was spacious and comfortable; the shower hot and soothing after our long days out exploring. Everything was exceedingly clean and spotless, with much care taken with attention to detail and guests' comfort. There is a small lounge area where breakfast is served, and breakfast was nothing short of extraordinary every morning with an extensive selection of cereals, breads, juices, yogurts, etc., plus Jo's full English breakfast is fantastic.

We used Snowshill Hill Estate as our base for exploring the Cotswolds for three days and it was a perfect choice! We also really enjoyed having Snowshill as our 'home village'. Incredibly cute, no other tourists, and a great pub to have dinner every night, only a two minute or so drive from the B&B.

Thank you so much, Jo, for creating and maintaining such a special place. For Alaskans traveling so far from home, it was wonderful to have such a beautiful home base and hostess!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlaskaJuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Outstanding in many ways. Accommodation excellent. Superb breakfast. Very warm welcome from Jo - proprietor. Room of a high standard. Attractive surroundings within this farm estate and convenient for many of the Cotswold towns and villages.
Highly recommend and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Superb rooms and fabulous breakfast
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived on a night with horrendous weather, however from inside our room we could not hear a thing!! It was very peaceful!
Definitely need a car to get to local areas, pubs etc but it is a very short drive to Broadway and Chipping Campden!!
The room was lovely, en-suite bathroom, robes, hot water bottles, facilities to make hot drinks, and huge kingsize bed which was very comfortable!!
The next morning we were welcomed in the lounge to a range of cereals, juices, yoghurts etc, then ordered a full English breakfast with items of our choice.
Overall extremely impressed and would definitely stay again for a peaceful weekend away!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews