We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
10
23
32
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
23
32
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Average hotel with reasonable quality, good price.
Very good location close to Alghero airport, great especially when you arrive late.
Good breakfast with wide selection.
Roomster sítě was big enough for our family.
Personal was helpfull.
Only what should be improved is hotel equipment ( getting older, renovation would be required ) and hotel surroundings needs more care.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vaclav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you travel alone and without a car you should´nt choose this hotel. It´s located in the woods approx 1 km beside a road without street lights and no bus connection. It cost 20 Euro to take a taxi from Fertilia to the hotel. As a woman single traveller I did not feel comfortable to pass by the gypsy camp along the road to the hotel. I had thus to stay at the hotel after the sunset.

The food at the restaurant is good. The breakfast is very ordinary. Not what I expected from a combined hotel/restaurant. The traffic from the road can be rather noisy, besides barking dogs in the middle of the night,

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cultural2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed at this Hotel 3 years ago for the first time and had such a good experience that went back this year on a short break. Drove 300 km up north just to stay at Fertilia and have dinner at Da Bruno. It was worth the drive and Alghero is such a beutifull city...
Everyone is really friendly and the rooms are spacious and Clean. My favorite thing about this Hotel is definitely the Restaurant Da Bruno specialized in Game meat. Real good and not pricey at all.
I am looking forward to my next holiday in Sardinia to possibly enjoy another gorgeous meal at Da Bruno.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMarruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2007

Rooms are in an annexe of the hotel and are spacious and clean.Hotel restaurant served very good food.
We had to leave at 8am and breakfast does not start until 8.30am so we were given a snack and coffee in the bar area.
Good choice if you have an early flight from Alghero airport the next morning but you do need a car.
A word of warning the hotel walls are very thin and we could hear the conversation in the room next door.

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank protecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2007

We stayed 1 night in Fertilia which is more or less Alghero, its just 5 minutes from Alghero Airport set back form a fast road. No one at the Hotel spoke any English whatsoever unfortunately so check in was problematic. The rooms are a good size althought very noisy as the walls are exceptionally thin so beware if you want a good sleep to take ear plugs!
The Restaurant menu was in Italian and no one was able to translate, although it seemed very popular with the locals. We ended up in Alghero town which only seemed to have a McDonalds! Plenty of parking available although very few other facilities more of a motel setup than hotel. Found the Italians generally rude from start out at Stansted to the flight home, shall not be returning

Not our cup of tea but would suit the non fussy Italian speaker!

Date of stay: November 2006
4  Thank LondonG-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews