We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
383
262
86
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
262
86
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pata negra infinity pool private beach sea view the bus il paguro salt water mins from the airport half board wonderful hotel changed daily pasta set menu holiday makers peace and quiet kept spotless no lift
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We visited at the end of July for 4 nights.

It is a beautiful, small, friendly hotel. The staff can not do enough for you and every point of contact with every member of the team, from cleaning team to reception was very positive.

The views are just beautiful. I was a little disappointed by my garden view room but was able to upgrade.

The beach, as referenced in other reviews, isn’t quite as the pictures but it’s still a lovely little beach with shallow sea, safe for children. You shouldn’t be put off by this. There are also many beautiful beaches locally that are easily accessible by the beach bus.

It’s worth noting the swimming pool is saltwater so not great for kids’ eyes. I think this should be on the website.

The food is very nice, great service again and the evening entertainment was enjoyable.

We did have a very bad experience with Expedia which paired our hotel and flights with the Olbia Airport - make sure you’re going to Alghero - which resulted in a very expensive transfer, 200 euros each way! Not the hotel’s fault but I would avoid Expedia as they refused to provide any rectification, assistance or solution.

All in all, we had a lovely time, felt very at home and appreciated and I throughly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at this hotel following 5 nights in downtown Alghero. This was a 20 min taxi drive (20 euros) from Alghero or you have the option to use the beach bus in peak season.

We chose this hotel due to having its own sandy beach but unfortunately a lot of the sand was washed away in storms earlier in the year. Fortunately this was counteracted by being in a seaview room (118) which was right next to the reception areas and not far to the beach. The room itself was a bit dark unless you opened up the windows to the terrace. The beach is now part sand and part shingles with sunbeds. I noticed a guard around most times. Just above the beach was a garden area with beds too. It was fab to always find an available bed wherever you needed one, whether on the beach or pools.

There were 2 pool, the larger had a mini paddling pool for small kids and the other was a lovely infinity pool. There were regular aqua aerobics twice a day.

The staff were fab and always ready to help. There is a hotel on site (Luna) which overlooks the sea. Food was lovely but a bit pricey so decided to eat in close by Fertilia the next eve. Those on half board had set menu inside.

Lunch was also available from 12 to 2.30 and snacks from bar in between lunch and dinner.

All in all, a lovely hotel and would recommend. If it could improve then I would suggest the following

1) body lotion in bathroom
2) complimentary water in bedroom (mini bar drinks were expensive)
3) activities for children or a play area.

Hope this helps!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank chotipagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Hotel about 15 minutes from the airport and beside a little village (Fertilia). Arrived at 11.30am and checked in - reception staff are so friendly, genuinely helpful and lovely. Our room was ready and we had unpacked and were by the pool by 1.30pm. Two pools (one infinity pool) are gorgeous, clean and peaceful. No racing for sunbeds - there are loads of beds on the small private beach, in the garden overlooking the beach (our chosen spot) and by the pool - beach towels provided and changed whenever you want to. Most people sauntered down around 10.00ish and there were no reserved beds with towels on - there was no need. Hotel is lovely and traditional, very clean with everything needed in the rooms. Typical of Italian hotels - no toiletries or coffee making facilities in the rooms but rooms very comfortable, bathrooms modern and clean with a hairdryer. We were half board - breakfast was buffet style hotel and cold - plentiful and relaxed. Evening meal was waiter service from a menu - four choices of starter and four choices of main - food was lovely, well presented and well cooked. Thursday night there was a Sardinian night that was included in the half board and was fabulous. Suckling pig, traditionally made sausages and ricotta cheese etc, plenty of red wine or water - all outside with traditional Sardinian music then the meal itself inside the restaurant consisting of about 5 or 6 further courses - fabulous. The waiter staff were really lovely - especially Antonio and Andreas who served us most days and the older restaurant manager (didn't get his name but lovely man and very helpful). Residents eat inside the restaurant overlooking the beautiful coastline with the outdoor seating at lunch time and the evening being open to the public (Restaurant Luna). You can book to eat there and the menu is different. If you are half board then you pay 50% of the bill. Didn't eat outside whilst we were there as the food was lovely inside that was already included. The only downside to the restaurant was the maitre d inside who I found to be quite rude. He only spoke to my husband (who he called "the boss" - really??) and asked him if he wanted a beer each night but not myself or my daughter ! The bar men and waiters are great and make gorgeous cocktails. All drinks go on your bill and drinks prices were slightly more expensive then elsewhere which I suppose is to be expected. The owner or manager is always around at breakfast, lunch and in the evenings and again is very friendly and approachable. There is a pianist in the evenings but literally nothing else so if you want anything more lively then this is not the place for you, unless you go out of the hotel and into Alghero. There is a beach bus that comes via the hotel regularly where you can buy tickets at the reception for the day and get on and off as many times as you like. There are a couple of local buses that to to Alghero from Fertilia. We got the beach bus twice from the hotel into Alghero. It takes around 15-20 minutes although does get packed at peak times. It runs until around 3am so it's great if you fancy the evening in Alghero with the bus back straight to the door. Fertilia is a 5 minute walk from the back of the hotel and there are a small number of restaurants, ice cream parlour, supermarket etc - it's only small but nice for a change of scenery and a lovely view across to Alghero if you walk to the front. We went with Tui and took a trip to Corsica which was an early start but a great day out in a lovely place - about an hour on the ferry. We also went to Costa Smeralda which was beautiful and well worth a visit but a good few hours away on the coach so quite a bit of travelling to get there. We also went to Asinara which was about an hour's drive away and then a rubber dinghy ride for 15 minutes or so to a beautiful island which used to house a number of prisons but is now a protected area and home to albino donkeys and various other wildlife with stunning views of beautiful beaches. We stayed for an hour on one of the beaches and visited one of the prisons and a sea turtle hospital - really interesting and well worth a visit. All in all a fabulous holiday in Sardinia in a fabulous, friendly hotel. If it's peace and quiet you want with great service and friendly people then this is the place for you. We will most definitely go back here in the future.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank dottyhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

The beach is not as per the photo's on here, other booking sites and travel companies. It is part sand and part rubble not the white sandy beach that you would believe from the photo's. We went half board and for the evening meal the 1st course buffet is not up to standard for comparable hotels - also most of the best dishes had gone if you were not down early. Overall its not a bad hotel but there are far better for the same money - try La Bisaccia (Baia Sardinia) or Stella Maris (Villasimius). On a plus note, the staff are superb.

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This was our second visit to Punta Negra our previous visit some two years ago.
We had two blissful weeks again in this little gem of a Hotel.

We found some changes in the intrim, the tennis court was replaced by a beautiful garden and sea view area that we used and enjoyed during our holiday.
The only negative discovery was the loss of sand from the once beautiful beach that was beside the hotel. A storm was the cause of the sand departing. But if you enter the water close the the Hotel you avoid most of the stones.

The staff are wonderful from Reception to the room service staff.

If you want a quiet holiday as we did this is the place for you. We spent our evenings after dinner having a drink and talking with other guests. There isn't a lot to do without travelling into Algero, 20 euroes by taxi or 1.50 euroes by bus.

We love the place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews