We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Giglio island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Giglio island
The terrace with a sweeping view, sun, sea, and total relaxation This is what a holiday at Caserosse The roof terrace that overlooks the stretch of sea between the Argentario and the Island of Giglio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Giglio island
The terrace with a sweeping view, sun, sea, and total relaxation This is what a holiday at Caserosse
The roof terrace that overlooks the stretch of sea between the Argentario and the Island of Giglio
View of the sea from the two terraces
Spacious terrace with sea view
The typical colours and décor of the sunlit veranda overlooking the sea
The large, colourful veranda overlooking the sea
The large, colourful veranda with the view over the sea
Master bedroom with two bed and twin bedroom
one of the three bathrooms
The master bedroom has the most amazing sweeping view over the open sea
one of the three bathrooms
Kitchen fully equipped for 6/8 people
dining seating in the living room
A particular in the living room
The living room with table seating 6/8 people
Pictures and furnishing remembering sea life
Table on the terrace with view of the Island of Giglio
dining table in the terrace
One of the terraces with large stone table seating 12 people
Cala Piccola beach
The restaurant beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala Piccola, Monte Argentario, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jess77777
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing Views”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I stayed here in late April. The view from the deck is incredible. When we walked in and went on the deck and looked out over the Mediterranean, all we could say was WOW! The pictures don’t do it justice… the view is truly spectacular. We are from Utah and we don’t have anything like this at home! Across the water you can even see the Giglio Island and the wreckage of the Costa Concordia ship that sank.

Every day we sat on the deck and just absorbed the view for hours. The fresh air and ocean breeze felt great. I loved all of the colors, from the blue ocean to the red roofs of the houses to all of the flowers that were blooming.

The house is high up overlooking the water. The neighborhood has its own private beach/cove, which we just walked to. It takes about 10 - 15 minutes to get there walking. The beach has a sandy area, then many rocky areas that have spaces for chairs/umbrellas or laying out a beach towel. We had two picnic lunches there.

We didn't have a car, so Lorenzo gave us the number of a private driver we could call if we needed anything, but we didn’t. We stopped at the supermarket on the way in and bought groceries, and cooked everything for ourselves at the house. It has a full kitchen. We mostly stayed on the deck enjoying the view, or at the beach.

There are hiking trails around. One day we did a really nice day hike up to one of the old lookout towers high up on a cliff. Lorenzo said they were built hundreds of years ago as watchtowers to look out for Saracen invaders from northern Africa. More spectacular views from up there.

As for the house, everything was spotless clean. It’s in a quiet and safe neighborhood (no traffic or noise). We couldn’t be happier with our stay. It’s the nicest place we’ve ever stayed in in Italy, and Lorenzo is a great host. We didn’t want to leave!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Amazing views of the ocean and rocky coast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: complete package of high standard
Liked least: the mosquitos at night. You absolutely need protection (available)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oliver016...
Agrigento, Italy
1 review
“It's a paradis”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This place is a dream! Even more beautuful then the pictures! The view is absolutly stunning. It's very silence and relaxing. The sea is beautiful and the water is christal clear. The house is very beautful, clean, elegant and well furnised. The owner was very helpful and charming. We strongley recommend this place, it's perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: that we had to leave...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa430
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Coming Back Next Year”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This exquisite property is one I will return to in Italy. Mr. Clemente has taken care of every detail, and all you will need to pack is a swimsuit! The terrace provides glorious views for relaxing and enjoying a quieter experience in Italy. The house is perfectly equipped with everything you will need to feel at home, clean and welcoming. In fact...we didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are amazing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;