We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday, Seafood Buffet Night”
Review of Vale Ni Kana

Vale Ni Kana
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Korotogo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2020

It doesn't always follow that an island, with access to blue waters, results in quality, fresh fish and seafood in the kitchen, It does here. Plus, buffets, which can be variable in quality and/or choice, could take a lesson from this one.
At the risk of feeling hungry as a result, the oysters, crab (mainly claws) and varied (including v. large).prawns, plus sauces to match, took my entire attention. A huge, long 'table' displayed copious amounts of this ambrosia. There was no need to restrain from your selections for fear of depriving someone else, thankfully.
At a separate buffet, roast meats were available, much to my husband's delight. He had crustaceans as a starter, as.he's more of a meat and potatoes man.
I can't think of a better way to consume a Sunday night.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sightseer788651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

We got breakfast included with our room so we are here every morning. We also came 1 night.
The breakfast was good, plenty to eat and it was always being replenished. They had a few people serving or cutting up fresh ingredients. The omelette man was great remembered from one day to the next what you wanted.
I’m not normally a buffet fan but here it was always fresh and it never sat to long.
Couple of areas they could improve - make more fresh juices and have them made to order and have more fruit cut up. A couple of mornings they ran out of fruit and a few mornings they had no juice as it was all used.
All in all the second best buffet breakfast in Fiji.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank austinsmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

I enjoyed the traditional Fijian dishes as breakfast. The coffee is dreadful. The staff lovely. The dinners looked great, yet unfortunately never brought any enjoyment. Food by the pool was better.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 97biancaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

To the wonderful team of vale ni kana

Vinaka vakalevu for such a great service.

Loads of love
Peceli & foziya
Was an excellent experience

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank foziyaa425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have been to both the breakfast and dinner themed buffet! Love it, the staff are so accomodating and lovely! Highly recommend this place for the variety and the high quality of the food!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sweetapples24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vale Ni Kana also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Vale Ni Kana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.