We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$249
Expedia.com
$283
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$190
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Judy H

Beautiful Fijian experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
If a comfortable, warm, and friendly place is what you like, this is perfect! The Bedarra Beach in is in a lovely community, not isolated from the people who live and work there. You can catch a bus to go where you want ($2 Fj), and wal along thr Beach as well. We loved the staff, who all greet you every time they see you, help wherever they can, and provide service that is tops. The food was great as well! Just all so nice!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool Area
Booking.com
$212
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $277
  • Vio.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $236
0.4 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
$162
Multiple ways to pay
  • Destinia.com
0.8 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$249
  • Expedia.com
    $283
  • Agoda.com
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $254
0.0 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$628
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $628
  • StayForLong
    $575
  • travelup.com
    $602
0.5 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$227
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Agoda.com
    $197
  • Booking.com
    $227
0.5 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
$185
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
    2.2 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
    1 of 2 King bedrooms
    Expedia.com
    $296
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $250
    2.2 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
    ZenHotels.com
    $270
      2.3 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
      Expedia.com
      $108
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        $108
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      3.2 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
      Restaurant
      Bar/Lounge
      Booking.com
      $223
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Expedia.com
        $233
      • Priceline
        $151
      • Hotels.com
        $245
      6.5 km from Bedarra Beach Inn
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Korotogo
      Reviews (1,691)
      Filter reviews
      1,691 results
      Traveller rating
      1,303
      327
      42
      14
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,303
      327
      42
      14
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews happy hour coral coast welcome song free foot massage ocean terrace restaurant small hotel rooms are large standard room sun loungers bigger resorts reef shoes welcome drink every night high tide palm trees relaxing holiday bbi spa
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      14 - 19 of 1,691 reviews
      Reviewed 9 April 2024 via mobile

      Bedarra is a quaint small resort. We have been staying here every 18 months (minus covid) for 13 years. It is a beautiful resort with the beach across the road. Rooms, although a little outdated, are clean and comfortable. It has a wonderful restaurant and the food is always amazing. The staff, well, what can I say ? They are amongst the best we have met and come to know anywhere in our travels. You are not treated just as a guest but as matavuvale (family). It is a short walk to other restaurants, you can kayak, snorkel, or just lie on a deck chair with a book and a cocktail either by the pool or across the road where you can take in the beautiful view. A local bus service (about $1 or $2) can take you into Sigatoka Town for shopping. Highly recommend.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank soccermum01
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 April 2024

      After six weeks NZ we stayed for 5 days at Bedarra. We felt very welcome and had a nice big room with sea view. We really recommend the food in the restaurant. High quality and nice cocktails. The staff is so nice and always with a smile and a bula.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Bramsturm
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 March 2024

      The staff were warm and friendly. The location is gorgeous and right off the beach. The food is good and the rooms were clean. On a rainy day book yourself a spa treatment on site. Daily happy hour from 5-6pm. Loved my stay and can’t wait to go back.

      Room tip: I was there during wet season so it wasn’t too crowded
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Neelan W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 March 2024

      We loved Bedarra! The views of the ocean/reef across a very quiet street are beautiful. This is a hotel to stay at when you want downtime. The staff are wonderful (Vini and Va), the food delicious and with a very authentic Fijian/Indian menu. (With standard fare as well) The room is clean, large and has great air con. We sat in the ocean for hours in the day, read books and had a wonderful trip to a local Kindergarten.

      Room tip: Take reef shoes as it is called the Coral Coast for a reason.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Daph R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

      The hotel is situated almost on the beach at Korotogo about a 90 minute drive from Nadi airport. The rooms are spacious and have a large bed, two armchairs, a table and chairs and a patio or balcony. They also have air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The bathroom had a shower. Food is of good quality, reasonably priced and the menu is varied. They have a daily changing special too. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Happy hour runs from 1700-1800! The beach is just across a very quiet no through road and has beach umbrellas and chairs. We found that, regardless of the tide, it was difficult to actually swim as the lagoon is so shallow.

      Our only real complaint was that the shower in our room was outdated, it had a plastic floor tray which felt cheap especially as it didn’t feel very stable. We also think that the pool could be improved by having a handrail boor the steps down into the pool, the first step in is quite deep.

      Room tip: There are several places to eat within 500 metres of the hotel, notably, the Crab Shack. Driving on Fiji is pretty easy too
      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Gallivanter
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews