We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Ski Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Eridan exterieur
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Eridan exterieur
Only 200m to the centre of Samoens Eridan in the snow!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Chalet Eridan exterieur
Only 200m to the centre of Samoens
Eridan in the snow!
Balcony with stunning mountain views
Living area with comfy sofas
Living room with open log fire
Stylish accommodation
Dining table with seating for 8
Open plan living
Lovely kitchen with marble worktops and Bosch appliances
Master ensuite bedroom with super king size bed
Plenty of storage
Second ensuite bedroom with double and bunkbeds
All linen and bath towels are provided
Ensuite bathroom with underfloor heating and heated towel rail
Your own dedicated chalet host with cook and clean for you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rachel O
1 review
“Perfect Ski Chalet”
Reviewed 29 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We stayed at Eridan this week and it was just perfect! A beautiful chalet with everything we needed for our ski holiday. Clean, warm and cosy with its open fireplace. It has stunning views of the surrounding mountains and is an easy walk down to the bubble lift and into town where there are plenty of lovely shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and the skiing was brilliant!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelH12...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet!”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to the UK this week having spent the most wonderful 8 days in Samoens, with 5 of those in Chalet Eridan. Beautiful chalet in spectacular position, with fabulous views, especially from the main bedroom. It's a real home from home, super comfortable beds, and everything you could wish for, including a beautifully fitted and equipped kitchen. The en suite shower rooms were lovely. The fire is wonderful, with plenty of logs in the garage, and we made use of this each evening. We self-catered, and Sophie was there to welcome us on arrival and show us around. Sadly the chalet was only available for five days, otherwise we would have spent the whole week there. Having a car was a real bonus as we could choose whether to go up the mountain from Samoens or the old "egg" from Vercland on busier days. The four of us agreed that Samoens itself is probably the loveliest ski village that we have stayed in. It's unspoilt and a joy to walk around, gorgeous shops and, of course, plenty of bars and restaurants. Lovely market once a week. Clearly, there are strict height restrictions there, so none of the large apartment buildings that spring up in other resorts. The skiing is fabulous, particularly above Morillon where the runs are not nearly as crowded as those in Flaine. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klet15
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Week in Sameons”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fantastic experience in Chalet Eridan for a week in March 2018.

Sameons village is one of the best 'ski resorts' we have been to in terms of catering for families. The village holds most amenities e.g. supermarket, pharmacy, bakery, newsagents ski hire shops, bars and restaurants. However, what was exceptional was the entertainment laid on in the village centre for children; small fairground rides, face painting and games. The restaurants are child friendly and the staff so welcoming, although they get booked up quickly so would definitely recommend booing in advance, unless you go into the village late afternoon/early evening.

The chalet is located a mere five minute walk from the village so is ideally located.
The chalet itself is modernly decorated and furnished yet cosy, quiet and clean. It was almost a shame that the weather was nice as we didn't get to utilise the amazing log fire! Previous reviews mention the WiFi - this is now in place and very reliable.

We stayed on a fully-catered basis and the food was excellent. Breakfast was excellent, setting us up for the day and it was great coming back to freshly baked afternoon tea each day. The three course dinner each night was fantastic, catering for both children and adults separately. Nothing was too much!

Sophie our Chalet maid went above and beyond! Not only did Sophie cook for us each day, but she was also a useful font of knowledge on the local area; where the best skiing was, advice on bus routes and restaurants, and all the children really took to her. They were eager to report back into Sophie at the end of each day on their achievements and Sophie listened to them with such sincerity and was happy to entertain them; it was a pleasure to witness.

Andy was also brilliant - waiting for us and collecting us from the airport (even though we were quite delayed), helping us to sort out our ski hire and security and ferrying us from the Chalet to the Gondola each morning. Again, nothing was too much.

We used Liz's advice on childcare - Sun and Snow Childcare. Val from Sun and Snow Childcare was wonderful and we wouldn't have a moments hesitation in recommending her services. Val came and met the children the day we arrived so that some familiarisation could take place before our youngest was left in her more than capable hands. Val fit in with our routine and was flexible when needed. Once again, Val, like Sophie, was a great source of information on the local area and even helped our youngest to put on a pair of ski's for the first time - we didn't even know that such ski's existed!

In summary, it was a great ski holiday, made easier by the team at Pure Chalets. Andy and Liz have got the formula right, we would definitely go back and would recommend them at every opportunity.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander597...
1 review
“Repeat stay, just as good as last year”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We returned to Chalet Eridan this year to find it just as fabulous as last year.

Andy & Liz helped us with lift passes, transfers and facilitated discounted ski hire right by the slopes.

The food was once again first class and the service excellent.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TherealDC
Preston, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Chalet for Small Groups”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for 7 nights in March 2017. We are frequent skiers but new to the Chalet scene. We decided to book this as we have 2 young children aged 4 & 6.

The chalet is lovely, absolutely spotless with all of the facilities that you could need. The Chalet has 2 good sized bedrooms, both en-suite with a good sized lounge and open plan diner/kitchen.

Despite the proximity to both the town and lifts, Andy was there each morning to shuttle us to the lifts. He can also get you a good discount at the most convenient ski hire shop and discount on ski lessons too.

Our chalet host Emily was great, a wonderful range of breakfast goods each day including a different hot option, nothing was too much trouble. Each day after skiing a great cake was waiting and each evening a well thought through 4 course dinner with wine

Pure Chalets clearly know the market and have got the offering spot on with Chalet Eridan.

We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and will certainly use them again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.