We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Food and Great Skiing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
L'Alpe-d'Huez, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin W
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Food and Great Skiing”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Whilst "The Beast from the East" did make it interesting getting to the chalet (with the reps from Zenith being kept on their toes), on arrival, it turned out to be a comfortable chalet , OK the rooms are slightly cramped but the beds are comfortable and the common lounge/dining area was well layed out.

The chalet is a very short walk (less than 5mins) from the information centre, 2 ski lift systems and some ski hire locations so getting on the slopes is easy.

The cooking was brilliantly performed by our chalet hosts, Cerys and Ty, with some truly tasty cakes for afternoon tea in addition to very varied and filling evening meals - Chapeau to both chefs

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Great Holiday! ”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really good stay in Chalet Maya, we were very comfortable and food was excellent, Thankyou to Henry our chalet host for making us so welcome, and to Amiee and George for ensuring all our ski lessons and extra things were booked and sorted so efficiently.
Would definitely book through Zenith again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little chalet”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week from 18-25 February. As others have said the chalet is a little basic but very cosy and we had a great week.

The rooms are a little small but warm and clean and the beds are very comfortable! The shower in my room had good water pressure so a nice shower can be had after a hard days skiing!

The location of the chalet is great, a very short walk to the ski rental shops and some bars/restaurants. Also a very 'doable in ski boots' walk to a chairlift and the lobster pot lift, both of which take you to the bottom of the main ski area.

The service in the chalet is outstanding, our hosts Steph and Jack were fabulous and made sure we had everything we needed. All the meals were freshly prepared and both the evening meals and the freshly baked cakes for afternoon tea were delicious.

So all in all a great little chalet...not the height of luxury but cosy and welcoming with great staff...a fab week was had by all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LN0212
1 review
“Fantastic Week at Chalet Maya”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at the Chalet Maya for a week, the chalet is cosy but some rooms a little small. Amy and George were really helpful, sorted us out with events on during the week, the food was amazing and we were well looked after by Henry and Steph. Would stay again, thanks again to the Zenith team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthieH1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cosy chalet with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I had a great week in this chalet, it was looked after by Zenith. It was very cosy, rustic and felt like home, beds were really comfortable and chalet was spotless. Very close to ski lifts, bars, cafes, bus stop and a ATM and yet very quiet.

What really made it here, were our 2 hosts Steph and Jack. They were very welcoming, excellent chefs, make yummy afternoon cakes and provided us with good wine. They couldn't do enough to help and were always available for advice. Five star service! Two of us arrived after midnight and they even provided dinner and wine despite it being so late.

The other two Zenith reps popped in most days to see us, helping with lift passes and equipment hire and anything else we wanted. Very friendly, knowledgeable and approachable.

I would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing