We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
42
44
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
44
19
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is located within biking distance to camargue. The staff is helpful and friendly. Clean, cool room with a terasse wich aligns with the poolarea. Big clean pool. Free parking. Beautiful nature.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andersc442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception A, Responsable réception at L'Auberge Camarguaise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

we thanks you for taking time to comment your stay in our hotel.
we were happy to welcome you. we hope to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

What a horrible place! We went there for two nights and we stayed only one! The room was very dirty, noisy, with few facilities (the hairdryer didn't work, there was a faulty bulb, no fridge ...) I am sure that in La Camargue there are better hotels than this one, I think that Tripadvisor comments are increasingly overvalued and this is not good for the community!

Room Tip: Make a good review of the floor, toilet, dust... it was very dirty!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception A, Responsable relations clients at L'Auberge Camarguaise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Nric C,
We feel very sorry to read a such negative feedback about the Auberge Camarguaise. We apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations.
With your name on Tripavisor and the details you have mentioned, we have been able to find your booking. So we would like to give some answers to your complaints.
About the cleanliness, we agree that it should be perfect and we apologize if it wasn't. It is an important point for us too. If you had any problem, you should have come to the reception desk and we would solve it by giving you another room, or if it wasn't possible because we were full, we could make your room again.
Moreover, I just come back from the room you stayed in, in order to check the hairdryer. And it works well.
We check the bulb when we make the room but unfortunately it can break down just when you try to turn the light on. But when it happens and you notice it, we immediately come to fix it.
You booked your room on Booking.com. On this website, the facilities of the room are listed. And we never say that we have a fridge. We are thinking about adding one for the next year, but not now.
We regret your comment about Tripadvisor overvalued comments. Our guests are free to write or not their opinion. On Tripadvisor everyone can write a comment. If we would write a feedback about our establishment by ourselves, we would put only 5 stars rates, and we would say that everything is perfect. We don't falsify our opinions received. And if you don't believe us, just look at Booking.com where only the guests who actually booked a room can let their opinions about the Auberge Camarguaise.
We wish you a good day.
Kind regards,
The team of the "Auberge Camarguaise"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

A good quality, friendly and quiet hotel with a nice sized pool set in a lovely garden. Well located for access to St Maries and all other Camargue activities. Continental breakfast is generous and has good quality choices including boiled eggs and toast. Air con and wifi works well and the rooms are clean and comfortable although the beds are firm. Daughter's bed was a camp bed which was not really good enough. Otherwise would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank AdepFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception A, Responsable relations clients at L'Auberge Camarguaise, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on your stay. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays among us.
We take into account your remark about the sofa bed in order to improve the quality of our services. If you come back, we would be pleased to give to your daughter a true single bed.
We look forward to welcoming again your family.
Kind regards,
The team of the "Auberge Camarguaise"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception A, Gérant at L'Auberge Camarguaise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réception A, Gérant at L'Auberge Camarguaise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews