We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
158
111
28
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
111
28
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice decor hour ride saint marie breakfast and dinner riding school off the beaten track walking distance outskirts les marsh horses setting comfort town camargue flamingos
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We are horse riders and owners. We cannot recommend this stable enough. We went out for a two hour marais (marsh) and plage (beach) ride on June 18 2018. A birthday bucket list event (I turned 66 a couple of days before). First they selected the perfect horses for our levels, second our guide Yves ensured that we could ride at the level we said we could in a controlled area (without being judgey!). Then gently allowed those of us who could to take it a level higher. The two gallops on the beach are something we will never forget. Back at the stable Sylvie was the best. She knows her horses. Wanted to do it again the next day, but time ran out. We're going back next year for sure... With gratitude, Rob and Bridget McKinney

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlareg, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Arnelles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you a lot . You are marvellous and so nice . We waiting you and wish you the best .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We stayed there for 2 nights while touring France. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and responded very quickly when we had a problem (of our own making, not the hotel's fault). We didn't take advantage of some of what the hotel offers; horse-back riding, a very nice pool, a nice restaurant, etc., but we enjoyed it. Our room was quite small, and there was no coffee-maker or refrigerator (but none promised either). The room was nicely appointed, clean and comfortable, with heat and A/C, as well as a screened slider. We had a view of the marsh, but the vegetation grows so high there is no view. The hotel is close to town but not in it; easily walkable (but we drove). It's close to the nearby park also. Breakfast was not included in our deal, and was expensive as an option. The poolside deck was a nice place to sit and relax, have a cocktail, etc. It isn't perfect, but we'd go back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the horseback riding trail; I'd pick a room that didn't, we noticed the smell. Rooms facing the pool were nicer.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnelles, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Arnelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018
Google Translation



Chers clients, toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier de votre séjour aux Arnelles . Notre petit déjeuner est en réalité un brunch avec des produits de qualité ,frais et séléctionnés par nos soins . Boissons fraiches et chaudes, différentes sortes de pain et viennoiseries, fromages, charcuteries, gateaux salés et sucrés maison, oeufs, céréales, fruits secs et frais, et autres . ..ce qui en explique le prix de 20 euros .Nous espérons que nous vous reverrons bientôt lors d'un prochain séjour en Camargue. Nous serons heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau .Bien sincèrement .

589/5000
Dear customers, the whole team joins me in thanking you for your stay at Arnelles. Our breakfast is actually a brunch with quality products, fresh and selected by us. Fresh and hot beverages, different kinds of bread and pastries, cheeses, cured meats, homemade sweet and savory cakes, eggs, cereals, dried and fresh fruits, and others. .. which explains the price of 20 euros. We hope that we will see you again soon on a future stay in the Camargue. We will be happy to receive you again. Well sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

les arnelles is the perfect place if you want to chill out, laze by the pool, take a horse out. the rooms are rustic but top-notch, the food is wonderful and the patron, m le farge is so welcoming and helpful. a lovely place to stay if you have a car.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hilde m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnelles, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Arnelles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Think you very much for your nice comment . Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a special treat for our wedding anniversary. It is close to Saintes Maries de la mer. Walking distance is 15 minutes which is very convenient as it is difficult to park out there. The place is great. The room was spacious with nice decor. It is eco friendly. All staff was very friendly, particularly the owners who always had a smile on their face. The evening meal was very good. There was a good choice in the breakfast buffet. The place is stylish. This is a friendly relaxing place to stay. We were not disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Floriane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnelles, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Arnelles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Customer, thank you very much , and we hope see you a next time . Sincerely .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Serenity and simplicity, this is one of our favorite places in the Camargue based on location, comfort, scenery, style, and dining. The location is within a 15 walk outside of Saintes Maries de la Mer and away from the crowds of the beach scene. The adjacent stables and horses are well kept and the riding path is close by but no problem with smell and dust. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. The outside dining area next to the pool is perfect for a glass of rose at sunset to watch flamingos fly to their evening roost. Breakfast and dinner are exceptionally good and the wine selection as well. Staff is reserved but very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnelles, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Arnelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear customer, we are happy to have received you at the Arnels. The whole team thanks you and sends you their sincere greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews