We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
0
6
10
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
6
10
16
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We will never stay at this hotel again. Not only was the decor dated but the big black dog of the owner bit my husband. When i went to explain they told me that without photos we cannot prove anything and when i showed them the bruised bite they said because it happend in front of their house they are not responsible. Great hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bombata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you are looking for a no nonsense peaceful location run by nice people then this is the place. It is a little bit dated but that adds to the charm. The owners are lovely and the place as the rest of Saintes Maries De La Mer has a real spanish feel. Would I go back for sure as we found the whole town of Saintes Maries De La Mer to be absolutely amazing and unspoilt.

On a side note You MUST take mosquito precautions as I am sure its the national bird for Saintes Maries De La Mer

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for almost 10 days. Due to the economic crises it was very calm in the hotel, which doesn't help to get a pleasant atmosphere. The surroundings are beautiful, but mosquitos are terrible. Take care not to come too close to still waters.
The village is nice and pleasant.
The maintenance of the hotel is poor, although the rooms are comfortable and lovely situated around the pool.
The cook is not skilled and the food is average. The management is friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

We attempted to book this hotel through Venere, who reported that the hotel had not responded to the booking request, and therefore the booking would be cancelled. We went ahead and booked another hotel for this evening.As it happened, this hotel charged us for the evening anyway. Although they had agreed to return the money a few weeks ago, we are STILL waiting for this money to be credited back to our account. I even had to call France (from the USA) to discuss this matter with the owner, who reported he would go to the bank to return our money the following day, yet did not. Due to these suspect business practices, I would certainly not recommend this hotel. I am frustrated that they ever had access to my credit card details...

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LosAngelesBrit_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews