We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
251
169
44
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
169
44
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine great hotel mini bar swimming pool balcony decoration bedroom style town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Good location near the town centre. Free parking outside the hotel that could get limited
in the height of Summer. Receptionists are professional and speak good English.Offered cold drinks on arrival.
Bedroom was large with balcony. Decor was limed oak with smooth pebbled floor. Separate toilet and bathroom. Well stocked mini bar and Nespresso machine.
Very clean room and comfortable bed. Ideal for a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It is located close to the beach, restaurants, shops, tourist info Centre and the beautiful church. Sophie showed us around the hotel amenities then to our room which was comfortable and welcoming. Fluffy bathrobes and slippers were provided, white sheets, plump pillows, mini bar and, the piece de resistance, a nespresso machine and four complementary pods. Yay! We have been away from our own machine for three months and have missed it's style of coffee. The hotel provides an extra 4 pods for only €1 so we bought them to enjoy extra coffee during our stay. Funky artwork, furnishings and decor. Only problem was no kettle for a cuppa tea before bed but we were sent jugs of hot water, cups and tea bags so we managed. I woul definitely stay at Vila de la Mar again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a longer family trip. We had a family suite with a mezzanine level for children which worked well. The hotel is interestingly decorated as others have said, it's very well located for town and beach and everything is in walking distance. We didnt eat at the hotel although we had drinks, and we found all the staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with our two young children in a family suite. The kids loved the mezzanine bedroom. Overall, the suite is very good for family with nice little garden. The staff are friendly and very attentive. The location is very good with easy walking to the beach and restaurants. The pool is small, but our children loved it and nice touch with the free glasses of sangria. The only challenge is the parking. It is very hard to park in the spaces in front of the hotel, there are always cars circling looking for spaces which makes it a bit stressful. Other than that it was a great vacation at the Vila de la Mar.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and cosy hotel. Great staff and very friendly! Nicely designed rooms and wellplanned. Good breakfast international style. The gym was not great and sometimes difficult to find place around the pool but in total our family had a great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Håkan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews