We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
70
73
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
73
7
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

It is a simple hotel in a quiet street. 5 minutes to walk to the centrum. Free parking is 2 minutes to walk, very convenient. Rooms are light, may be little worn. There is no window darkening curtain. Clean and shiny bed linen. Our bed mattress was old, needs change. Good strong wifi and possible to eat breakfast for 9 euros. We did not use this option but it seemed more than just bread. Good and pleasant service. Does the job if for you hotel is mainly for sleeping.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you very much.
we have better than window darkening curtain, we have shutters.
See you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to visit the ornithological park. Inexpensive clean big room. Basic but what you'd expect for the price. Quiet room looking out to the side. Parking on street but was easy to find a space in February! Bathroom clean but needs updating and despite having a bath - no bath plug! Seems family run so friendly and informal. Free wifi but it was a bit variable

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

thank you.
Why you didn't ask us for the bath plug? Now, there is one again, some people have taken it with them :/ .
I hope we will see you again to see what you have no seen yet in camargue.
see you soon,
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here the second time in April 2015.
This time with my mother and my brother.
The owners of the hotel are really nice and helpful, as i certainly also stated in the rating before.
The rooms are small but very clean and located in a calm road and you only have a 3 minutes walk to the center of Saintes Maries.
The breakfast is very good! They offer you different breads, fresh fruits, yoghurt and eggs and so on.
We will certainly come to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabmue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

thank you very much.
cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is not much to write home about, but I like this hotel and have stayed there many times (through successive owners). Small, functional, clean, quiet, well located to beach and restaurants, and normally with parking outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatelyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you.
See you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

When we booked this hotel for our anniversary, we were looking for a place to stay in a small town away from all of the tourists in August. We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. It's location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to the Med and lovely beaches. The room was comfortable and the staff was amazing. They gave great directions, and in general, were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tramanda-in-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you very much.
See you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews