We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
49
71
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
71
19
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This is an unusual, inexpensive hotel in a good location and with friendly helpful staff. I really enjoyed having breakfast in the garden. I would happily have given the hotel four "blobs" (the term I use for Tripadvisor's ratings) but for my poor night's sleep due to the room being too hot. I had read that mosquitos could be prevalent in the area so could not open a window. The obvious answer would therefore be air conditioning. If this is beyond the hotel's budget then perhaps they could invest in electric fans.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 844JANICEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Managed by very friendly and helpful owner couple. Clean simple rooms. Close to the beach and city center. Pleasant outdoor garden where guest can take drinks and have breakfast. It was my 4th stay and I will return hopefully in 2019.

Room Tip: rooms toward the church are quiter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dk-jurassico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very nice simple hotel, helpful staff, multilingual. Owners very friendly and helpful with informations about excursions, good restaurants and shopping. Stayed 3 times in the past 2 years. Close to cathedral, city center. Will return again in 2017. My preferred hotel in Saintes Maries de la Mer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We booked a room for 3 persons, it was a big room with 2 seperate bedrooms and 2 small bathrooms. Nice and clean rooms, helpfull staff. There is an nice garden where you can hang out. A two minute walk leads you to the center of Saintes Marie de la Mer.

One minus point: there is no airconditioning so a bit hot during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roosvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Recently I stayed on two occasions at this charming hotel. Even though it is basic, the charm of each of the staff, including the owners, the wait staff, and the cleaning people, made this a special experience. Located a few-minute walk from the center of town, it provides all that one needs for an inexpensive, pleasant stay. The outdoor garden gives the guests a special place to eat breakfast, read, or enjoy the setting. An abundance of large toys to help occupy children, but not intrusive on those of us who arrive without children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poolroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews