We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome ”
Review of KV & B

KV & B
Ranked #16 of 122 Restaurants in Bandol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We were there to celebrate my Dad’s birthday. Our French is terrible, luckily the owner gave us a warm welcome and happily explained the menu to us. They were fantastic with the children and their dinner, steak and pasta, was exceptional. In fact everything we ordered was delicious, from the lamb stew to prawn linguine. Perfect family restaurant. It’s only small so worth booking.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ollycam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

A very busy restaurant in the back streets of Bandol.
Service, ambiance and quality of food was excellent.
Observing the dishes presented to guests one could see how everything was beautifully presented.
I had a particularly wonderful creamy fish soup as a starter and for main course a perfectly prepared beef casserole.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FranceFansBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This is a favourite back street restaurant when visiting Bandol on our boat. The food and service has always been good and it is always full. Friendly staff with the owner(s) actively involved and reasonable English spoken.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We had read about this restaurant prior to our holiday. We went and were not disappointed. Not just great food, a warm welcome awaits. The prawn starter is delicious, all mains excellent. 2 courses €28, 3 - €38. They are happy for couple to share a course.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Camper536402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice in 5 days and each time it was amazing! We had Gambas as Entrees and Duck for mains and wow, they were fab!! The restaurant is contemporary, yet intimate. It has a great atmosphere and the food is great. Don't be disappointed if some items in the menu aren't available, it's all about freshness and great quality. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and will defiantly eat here again when we next visit Bandol. A great find!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank simplyred67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KV & B also viewed

Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Bandol, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to KV & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing