We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bel Ombra Hotel(Bandol)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Key Largo(Bandol)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Delos(Ile de Bendor)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golf Hotel(Bandol)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Galets(Bandol)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
488
284
121
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
284
121
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach restaurantstar hotelsea watermain restaurantswimming poolspa facilitiesour honeymoongastronomic restaurantnice restaurantfree of chargeoverlooking the seafitness centerrelaxing breakworth every pennyrooms are greathotel guestslove this place
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Would have been 5 stars but I had a room overlooking a small road and then on to the sea. Each night for 2 hours between 2 and 4 am a truck unloaded food delivery for a local shop. Impossible to sleep without interruption so avoid these rooms !

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleLouiseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We opted for a Seaview room and were definitely impressed. The view was brilliant. The room was beautifully presented, the bed most comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and nicely appointed. Breakfast buffet provided lots of choice and the quality of the food was outstanding. We will definitely be returning in the future. The staff were most friendly and helpful. This hotel is a real find!

Room Tip: Choose a Seaview room - it is definitely worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This is a small and nice hotel located in the beautiful village of Badol in Côte d'Azur. The hotel has a nice pool and direct access to the beach. We stayed there for an event in Paul Ricard circuit, 45 minutes from Badol. If possible choose a room with views over the pool and beach with a terrace.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bikesub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stayed here in April which was a bit 'Pre Season'. We had a fab Junior Suite however it was disappointing to find that the hotel did not tell us that we had to eat in the Michelin star Restaurant with a 10 year old who is a fussy eater. They were not accommodating to him and we spent a fortune on a dinner which was thoroughly unenjoyable. I choose this hotel for the heated pool but it was not warm enough in April. It would be amazing in summer.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The hotel and its location does not give you an impression or feeling that it's a 5-star hotel, we booked the prestige room with sea view. In my personal point of view and comparing to other hotels, the room itself and its amenities are rather "comfort" than "luxury" standard. Although the bathroom is spacious enough and well kept, only basic necessities are provided. Perhaps, what qualifies this as 5-star is the beautiful view of the sea and the staff.

What is worth stating here is the friendly staff especially the chambermaid, the valet/porter servicemen and the restaurant personnel. When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by the valet attendant who also assisted us with our luggages. He was very polite, greeted us everytime we saw him and always very attentive and helpful. The chambermaid saw me carrying a box of tea and informed me in French language with hand gestures (I don't speak the language) that she would bring me a water boiler. Few minutes later, she knocked at the door and with a smile, handed it over to me. I was so thankful!

The initial interaction at the reception and the booking was quite a let down. We informed in advance that we needed to know the menu in advance due to food constraints ahead of the New Year's celebration dinner. We never received a response through email so we asked again upon our arrival, at the reception. She informed us that it's impossible to change because of the busy New Year's eve party. We understood and simply accepted that there are no other places where we could find a decent dinner in such a small quaint town of Bandol. However, upon seated at our dinner table that evening, the restaurant attendant asked us if we were allergic to anything from the menu or if we wanted to change anything so we immediately grab the chance to request for some changes in the menu which they gladly did. We were so relieved and this really let our spirits up in time for the New Year's eve celebration.

Most of my reviews often highlight the extra mile of service that we experience which is very personal. It is our interaction with the personnel which often times make our experience a memorable one or a disaster. We value these people. In this platform, it is our way of saying "Thank you and keep up the good work!" And for those who disappointed us, it is our way of saying "I hope you read this so that it won't happen to other guests the next time around"

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CaSu2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews