We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
374
267
56
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
267
56
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views indoor pool window table high season very nice hotel simon promenade receptionist euros weather les
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We booked a "package" night (Les Pieds dans l'Eau or feet in the water !) in the superior room on the top floor of this attractive hotel (and spa) including a dinner for two (without wine) and a half bottle of champagne on arrival. We were very pleased with the room - with such lovely views even without sunshine part of the time, who could not be happy? - but the meal was a disappointment. The service was good, not terrific; the half bottle of wine was not a good choice, let's put it like that.... I usually take photographs of each course, but didn't bother this time so this says something in itself. It's a shame, but it won't stop me booking again - without the evening meal and next time with a spa treatment instead! Street parking, no garage. Didn't see a bar area. Friendly staff especially the young lady who brought breakfast to our room and because I am allergic to oranges, kindly brought me an apple juice.

Room Tip: The top floor has the only rooms that have balconies with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michèle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Spent a few days in the Atlantic Hotel and was not disappointed. Nice indoor swimming pool, good clean room and bed. My room had wonderful sea views. Excellent food. Parking could be difficult in high season, but I was lucky and found space outside.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank greyhoundcollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We enjoyed room 602 on the sixth floor with a special dinner and spa 2 night package. Awesome view from the terrace which we able to enjoy even in january. Staff friendly and helpful team, who made us feel welcome.

Room was clean and well appointed but surprisingly smaller than we expected. Bathroom was in fine fettle as were we after two nights here and the lovely dinner. Dinner was indeed excellent, great selection and beautifully cooked, the only issue we had was the service was slow, a couple adjacent to us sat for 15 minutes before they were offered even an aperitif. I guess the problem is that the staff out of season only have once chance a week to get service right, however they were all very happy to take criticism and quick to apologise. Spa was pleasant but not very large, though the treatment my wife enjoyed was apprarently first class. Swimming pool attractive idea and nice, but such a pity that there was nowhere to actually relax next to it. It needs some loungers, though there is not much space. All in all a nice hotel with good staff.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a sea view room and on the top floor.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digimarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

A cool Autumn week-end by the seaside. A room on the 6th floor with a nice view of the town. A nice indoor swimming-pool before an hour and a half in the beautiful spa area. Nicely furnished room, eco-friendly, copious breakfast. The restaurant with a view looks good too (but we didn't visit). And a professional, smiling staff ! Will surely return !

Room Tip: Rooms with a vuiew of the sea are better. Anyway, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeanJacquesBUCHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Room 602. Probably the best in hotel. Nice room with reservations. Have to go to lift to fifth floor and narrow stairs to five rooms on 6th. Nice quality room with good amenities but very small. Stayed for a week and really not enough space for clothes etc. Access to balcony awkward with step. If we went to lovely Les Sables again would definitely stay in apartment. Didn't use dining room for dinner or breakfast as peculiar aspect around indoor pool. Very small general area around bar. No lounge in hotel. With regard to meals out couple of nice restaurants nearby but we found you need to drive and park at harbour (1mile away) where great selection of restaurants. WiFi excellent parking easy. Carrefour City shop nearby. Overall clean compact nice reception.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank laurencef76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews